We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Thanks to Les Estes for Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 8 December 2013

In late Oct, I stayed at this hotel for 13 days on an extended business trip. I wanted to commend Les Estes for being such a great help in dealing with technical issues so that I could produce my business documents. His continuing customer care day after day, made what could have been a difficult trip, a very smooth, comfortable and productive trip. I wish there was a "Les Estes" at the front desk of everywhere else I travel.

Thank you. PJ Stegen

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJSNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank You so much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel. We value your feedback because we strive to give great guest service. The employee you mentioned has been informed of your review and he was happy to receive your recognition. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel if you return to Kentucky. Once again, we thank you for your compliment, we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

The queen bed in the 1 bedroom suite ... isn't. It's barely wide enough to qualify as a full / double. My reservation clearly said QUEEN bed and the room rate on the property's Web site clearly states QUEEN bed. Deceptive advertising ... or, do things just come smaller in Kentucky?

To add to disappointment, the front desk receptionist commented at check-in that we're lucky to be on the top floor because it will be "very quiet" ... Seriously? The room next door is occupied by a family with at least two screaming children who spent the hour before their bedtime stomping and hitting the walls.

We love the Candlewood brand. But, we won't be making the mistake of staying at this property a second time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kala C, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff members. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Karin B. Peres, Guest Services Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a great hotel. The price was great, very nice rooms with a kitchen and only 10 mins from downtown Lexington. You would be crazy not to stay here if you are a extended stay traveler. There is also a pool and have social events every now and then.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kala C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for staying at our Candlewood Suites hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to review your hotel experience. Your wonderful compliments have been passed on to all of our staff members. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms. I love that our property is an all suite property and not just a room and suite hotel. These suites cater to not only our short term guests but also to our extended stay guests as well. The full size kitchens are a huge plus in that there is a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove top range and all the dishes you would need to start out. Plus, having these kitchens allow you to cook what you want and not have to spend money going out to restaurants three times a day. The pool is always a popular amenity for both kids and adults alike. Our Wednesday social hour is by far my favorite amenity. We serve a delicious, hot and complimentary dinner and have activities that entertain our guests. A few weeks ago, we had guests playing the popular card game Uno. They laughed so hard and had so much fun. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lexington!

Sincerely,
Kala Cain
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff at this hotel was the very best, helped with every single last request. Wednesday hospitality nite was very entertaining with substantial food and beer. Location was good and the rooms were nice...not dated. mary kcmo

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kala C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Candlewood Suites hotel. It is always so good to hear from our previous guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is a truly unique staff in that they work very hard to make sure our guests feel as if they are home away from home. Our Wednesday night social hour is personally my favorite amenity we have at the hotel. The food is always delicious and hot and the activities we have been providing is always a huge plus for our guests. We did a Christmas social last week where we watched a Christmas movie and even did a tacky Christmas sweater contest. It was tons of fun for our staff and our guests. I love our rooms in that they are all suite style. They truly make our hotel unique. They cater to not only our short term guests but our long term guests as well. It has everything you would need that provides a truly at home experience. We again appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Lexington!

Sincerely,
Kala Cain
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We liked the size and layout of the rooms - the free washers and dryers were useful for our road trip as this can easily be $10 for two loads. We stayed 2 nights.
The location was convenient to find and in a good area, but no restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kala C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliments about our hotel. I will definitely be sure to pass this along to our staff. I am thrilled you liked the size and layout of the rooms. All of our rooms are suite style and this makes our hotel unique. In the suites, we have everything you would need to make you feel as if you were home away from home. This could range from 1 night to 2 weeks to even longer. The complimentary laundry facilities are a huge plus for both our corporate travelers as well as our leisure guests. In regards to restaurants, there is a couple of restaurants a little ways down from the hotel. There is a Denny's restaurant about a mile and a half away from the hotel as well as a delicious Japanese restaurant across the bridge crossing over New Circle Road. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very clean, friendly and quiet. I have been staying here off and on for the last 5 months and have only positive things to say about the whole staff at the "Wood". They go out of their way to make your stay away from home a pleasant one. A great place to stay, not only for business, but also for the entire family and pet if so desired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kala C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Candlewood Suites hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be your home away from home. I am in agreement with you when it comes to the staff. Our staff is genuine and unique. They truly work hard to make sure you are not only comfortable and safe but that you are plugged in with our family. In other words, you become apart of our family. A staff like ours is such a huge plus. I know for me personally, I like a staff who not only makes me feel at home but also treats me like family. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job in keeping our suites immaculately clean as well as fresh smelling. Next time you travel to Lexington, you should come on a leisure visit. Lexington has so much to offer for fun and entertainment. Plus our indoor pool and gazebo patio are a plus for our leisure guests. Kids and adults who are kids at heart can swim then enjoy the scenery on the gazebo while grilling on our gas grill. It make for the perfect weekend getaway. Thank you again for taking time to write about your experience at our property. We hope to see you next time on your next visit to Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lexington had a lot going on the weekend we visited and hotel prices were through the roof and many places were already booked solid. We found the Candlewood Suites and rooms were priced well. We stayed 2 nights for what we would have spent on 1 night anywhere else. It's not a fancy hotel and there isn't a lot right nearby but it was a clean hotel. It has been well maintained and the staff was friendly. We had not complaints and we will add it to our list for future visits. We like to be a bit closer to the college and in a hotel with a breakfast but those are the only things that would keep this from being further up on our list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphs122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kala C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Candlewood Suites property. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. Our goal at the Candlewood Suites is to make our guests feel as if they are truly home away from home. I am glad you found our hotel to be reasonably priced as well as comfortable and clean. We are a property that is only three years old. All of our staff take pride in making sure we provide a great hotel that guests love. Our housekeeping staff does a phenomenon job in making sure our suites are cleaned to perfection. Our front desk team works very hard to make sure our guests are not only comfortable but happy as well. Next time you visit us, you will have to come on a Wednesday night. Every Wednesday evening, we host a social hour. During that time, we have a hot and delicious dinner prepared for our guests that is complimentary. Guests always look forward to Wednesday night dinner. It is such a fun experience and a treat for our guests. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
10 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#28 of 71 in Lexington
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lexington

Address: 603 Adcolor Dr, Lexington, KY 40511-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £64 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Lexington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Lexington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream. Candlewood Suites Lexington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing