We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Internet rip-off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Internet rip-off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I checked in at 8 pm on October 30. I wanted internet but the on-screen system did not allow me to charge the fee to my room. So I paid with my credit card for a "1-day access" to their wireless Internet -$9.95. I assumed "1 day" = 24 hours, meaning I had paid till October 31 at 8 pm. The next day (October 31) at 5 pm I tried to check my email but the wireless access had expired. I again paid $9.95 with my credit card and the screen indicated that the access would expire October 31 at 8:36 pm- that is $9.95 for less than 4 hours!
I complained at the front desk (the telephone in my room was not functional). The clerk apologized but said that he could not do anything about the charges since I had used my credit card. He offered a free drink and gave an access code.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen_y_bryn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    190
    71
    22
    13
See reviews for
332
160
37
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi Delta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the nice lady picking up trash in parking lot to the front desk the whole staff could not have been any friendlier. Very clean hotel, great food, and great bar. Have never had a bad experience at an Embassy Suites and will continue to stay with them.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halfoffjdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I had to be in Lexington for serveral weeks for a project. I travel for work and stay mostly at Hilton properites. I have to say that the front desk staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. They truely know how to treat a road warrior.

The hotel itself is your standard Embassy Suites with the center atrium. The fountains can be loud, but the rooms are large and the bed comfortable. Bath rooms are on the smaller side, but overall not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over the dinning room as in the atrium it is very loud on this end of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was a nice hotel. Only stayed one night. I really just needed a place to sleep. Breakfast was really good. I just did the buffet breakfast, but there is a cook to order station. That line was long and slow, and I was hungry. The person in my group that waited in line for it said it was really good. Concierge was nice, but not very knowledgeable about bourbon distilleries in the area other than on the bourbon trail. Maybe he was under 21.The manager on duty(i think his name was Brent Stephens, or something similar) He was very knowledgeable about bourbon. Price w little high, but there was some horse thing going on that weekend. I would certainly stay here again, just maybe a different time of year. (not October)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmeers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butlerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent location for Lexington, near I 64 and I-75. Upholding the Hilton tradition of excellence. Really nice breakfast, manager's reception, and overall inside areas. Clean all around and friendly staff, willing to meet any reasonable request. Showed extra attention to Hilton Honors status and delivery of on property benefits. Going back when in the area for business and even for fun.

Room Tip: Mid to higher level could eliminate some of the hotel bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Check in/Check out was very slow. Could not sleep due to rock band (and I was on top floor). This went on until midnight. If I had known about this in advance, I would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catman1_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is a very nice hotel with great ambiance. In addition, for those into bicycling, the hotel is on the Legacy Trail, Lexington's beautifully paved dedicated jogging/cycling trail. That alone was worth the price.
The staff was professional and friendly. The two room suites are well laid out and spacious. The free breakfast buffet was very good. It comes with the normal breakfast items and a real person who cooks omelets.
The only gripe had to do with heating/air conditioning issues. My stay happen during an unusually cool week in late summer and there is no way to heat the room during the summer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing