We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites - Lexington, KY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites - Lexington, KY”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were not familiar with the area and were stopping for one night on our way to Ashville, NC. Our priority was somewhere where we felt safe and comfortable, and could get in and out of easily. This hotel met those expectations and beyond. Staff was courteous and helpful. Suite was clean, quiet and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good, as was the casual dining in the bar area. Nothing bad to say about this stay. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for stopping here. We know you have many options but it certainly was our pleasure to serve you. We hope that on your next trip through you will again choose to stay with us.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    198
    72
    21
    14
See reviews for
344
171
38
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

No complaints. Wonderful staff, great breakfast. Comfy clean room and hotel. Easy drive to shopping. Stayed for a Florida Gators football game at UK. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND and plan on staying there next time Gators play in Lexington.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonghornFamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! Our location is very convenient to downtown sporting events with easy highway access. I hope the Gators come to town again soon!

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Excellent hotel... room was spotless, smelled good, and was very quiet... hotel personnel was friendly & efficient. Had driven for several hours, so appreciated the speedy check-in & good night's sleep. The only negative item was the hair dryer in the bathroom did not work... so, just towel dried my hair & reported the broken item to the front deck on check-out. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
I am very sorry the hair dryer was not functional. I do also appreciate you reporting the problem to the front desk so they can have it replaced. Thank you for the kind words about our team and we look forward to making it right to you on your next visit.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Have stayed here many times. Always a pleasant stay. Rooms clean and definitely enjoy the space a suite affords. Adequate exercise facilities and pool but I wish the hotel had a hot tub, Very close to the interstate, downtown and Keeneland.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wildcat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear wilcat12,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel.

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make each guests' experience a great one.
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites as your place to stay when in Lexington.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

At Your Service,
Ron van Haaren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Reviewed this hotel last year for the beds being not great, actually that was 2 years in a row. Just returned from a visit to Lexington and stayed again and....Yea! Only able to stay one night but the bed was just fine. I guess what they say its true...."Third time's a charm". We did notice the bathroom was rather used, for lack of a better word. My husband checked and the baths are due to be redone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Patricia D.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are thankful you continue to choose our hotel as your place to stay while in Lexington.
We have been upgrading our beds and I'm glad you noticed.

We will be upgrading our bathrooms soon and hope to welcome you back again next year.

Thank you again,

At your Service
Ron van Haaren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have been all over - and this hotel ranks up there with the 4 star hotels in Chicago and New York. If you ride bikes - it is very close to an 18 mile Legacy Trail that has no cars and ends at the Ky Horse Park. It is just a short taxi ride from downtown Lexington, and they have a complementary reception every evening to get you started on a fun night . The beds are just right. The complimentary breakfast includes omelets cooked to order. The lobby has three beautiful fountains. The pool is clean. The staff is polite and knowledgeable. My wife and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your wonderful experience. We would also like to thank you for continuing to make our hotel your number one choice when traveling to Lexington. We hope to see you again in the spring when biking season kicks off again.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I stayed two night and had a very good experience. The location is very good and the suite was clean and quiet. We tried the "manager's reception" (free) and it was fine. Breakfast both mornings was very good. Service was very good, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel on your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and were able to relax during our Managers reception. We hope that on your next trip to Lexington we will have the pleasure of serving you again.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing