We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel in a gorgeous city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome Hotel in a gorgeous city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I live in Lexington, Kentucky and had never experienced our own local Embassy Suites. To be honest, it is across the street from a Marriott and I thought there was no way to beat a Marriott. But, was I very pleasantly surprised. I would stay at am Embassy Suite again and again. Everyone was very helpful and the place was immaculate!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your great review and thank you for giving us a try. It is great to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much. With everything Embassy Suites has too offer, we are certainly pleased to hear you will now be a loyal traveler!

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    195
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
336
165
37
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel was great but the bathrooms need to be renovated. Had the breakfast and it was excellent. Also the room service was delivered timely and the food was delicious. The employees really worked hard to make sure your stay was good. Again the only complaint is the bathrooms need to be totally renovated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to tell you that our bathrooms are being renovated as I type. Everything is being replaced and the finished product looks fantastic. I hope you will visit again sometime soon so you can see the progress. Thank you for the very kind words about our team.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This property is one of the nicer Embassy Suites (they are all pretty nice!). The price is a little higher than some of the other properties but I think you get what you pay for. Manager's reception had a nice selection of snacks which were kept stocked throughout. Staff came around to chat which was a nice touch. Room was clean and updated. Breakfast was great as usual, true restaurant type seating and lots of staff coming around to clear dishes etc. Beautiful location and convenient to Kentucky Horse Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
I am pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable visit. Our team works very hard to ensure a pleasant stay for all of our guests. I hope you visit again sometime soon to see our renovated guest bathrooms! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were not familiar with the area and were stopping for one night on our way to Ashville, NC. Our priority was somewhere where we felt safe and comfortable, and could get in and out of easily. This hotel met those expectations and beyond. Staff was courteous and helpful. Suite was clean, quiet and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good, as was the casual dining in the bar area. Nothing bad to say about this stay. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for stopping here. We know you have many options but it certainly was our pleasure to serve you. We hope that on your next trip through you will again choose to stay with us.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

No complaints. Wonderful staff, great breakfast. Comfy clean room and hotel. Easy drive to shopping. Stayed for a Florida Gators football game at UK. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND and plan on staying there next time Gators play in Lexington.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonghornFamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! Our location is very convenient to downtown sporting events with easy highway access. I hope the Gators come to town again soon!

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Excellent hotel... room was spotless, smelled good, and was very quiet... hotel personnel was friendly & efficient. Had driven for several hours, so appreciated the speedy check-in & good night's sleep. The only negative item was the hair dryer in the bathroom did not work... so, just towel dried my hair & reported the broken item to the front deck on check-out. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
I am very sorry the hair dryer was not functional. I do also appreciate you reporting the problem to the front desk so they can have it replaced. Thank you for the kind words about our team and we look forward to making it right to you on your next visit.

-Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Have stayed here many times. Always a pleasant stay. Rooms clean and definitely enjoy the space a suite affords. Adequate exercise facilities and pool but I wish the hotel had a hot tub, Very close to the interstate, downtown and Keeneland.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wildcat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear wilcat12,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel.

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make each guests' experience a great one.
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites as your place to stay when in Lexington.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

At Your Service,
Ron van Haaren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing