We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Shelton at the front desk was super helpful and actually booked off-campus appointments for me. Hotel was nice and the complimentary breakfast and happy hour make the work day so much easier. Located right off 64 and 75 made side trips convenient as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that the front desk team took such great care of you. Thank you for your business and we all hope to see you again sometime soon.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Reflects consistent quality of this chain. Not elaborate, but nice. Reasonable size suites. Efficient and friendly staff. Relatively good food for hotel. Free happy hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Whats not to like?

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have less noise, unless it is raining hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and everything the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lexington. Thank you for your business.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Booked 2 rooms for myself and a coworker(both Diamond members). Had to ask the front desk for my complimentary water, and never received any offer of my complimentary snacks.
Not impressed. Construction ongoing on the 4th floor was annoying as the constant tappin and banging below was at best, well......

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not receive you Hilton Honors benefits. Next time you come in it would be our pleasure to check your profile to make sure your preferred benefits are selected. As you are aware we are making great improvements to our guest rooms and I apologize that you had to deal with the noise. Our project will be completed with in the next 6 weeks and we would love for you to return.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The staff did a great job hosting the Kentucky/Tennessee Kiwanis mid-year conference. The suites are very nice. The hotel is well staffed with well trained team members. The banquet buffets were excellent. Meeting services were also well done.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for the great review of our banquet department. We certainly enjoyed hosting your group and hope to see you again for your next conference. Our entire banquet and kitchen team will be thrilled to know everyone had such an enjoyable experience.

Thank you,

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

First-rate hotel located near both Interstates 75 and 64, near the Kentucky Horse Park and Bluegrass Field Airport. The hotel restaurant is excellent, particularly the complimentary breakfast. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We do have a great location which as you mentioned is close to many near by attractions. I will be sure to share your kind words with out morning and evening restaurant / kitchen teams. Thank you again.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Lexington - great location. Great complimentary breakfast - loads of options - meat, fruit, pastries; pancakes were the best-ever.. Beautiful interior scene.. Super-friendly staff; all of them say "It was my pleasure" after they have helped you! The indoor pool is a bit small, but cool for kids. In the winter, it would have been great if they had a hot tub..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! It is great to know you had such a great time and that our team took such good care of you. We strive to provide the best service in town and our team will be thrilled to see what you had to say. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the very near future.

Thank you,

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

On check in all was great ,room was a little dated ,but there was construction going on so I think that may be in remedy soon. Only issue I have with this Hotel would be the prices for the service . The food and liquor prices were crazy hi($35 for one once pour) The steak was so tough I could not eat it . Very limited choices to for a meal menu also. They did have a complimentary beaverage hr in the evening. Not very good for the price .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not find out property a good value for you travels. The bourbon price that you mentioned is actually the price of our Pappy Van Winkle, which is an extremely rare and desired bourbon. We have over 40 other bourbons to choose from at many different price points. I hope during your next trip to town you give us another chance and possibly enjoy one of our popular bourbon flights.

Thank you,

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,092 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,196 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £110 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing