We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
2 reviews
“Short Get-away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a great hotel for families. It is close to many of the horse theme activities that Lexington has to offer, and our kids love that. It also has a great breakfast to start the day, and a pool to enjoy at the end of the day. Very helpful and friendly staff, as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is a great bonus to travelers in the area. With the horse attractions, breweries and distilleries, Lexington has a lot to offer. I am also excited to know you enjoyed our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time for a little longer get-away!

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    195
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
336
165
37
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was much better than I imagined. Great value for the price. I was very taken with the lobby and the plants there that gave the hotel a different vibe. I thought the restaurant was good also and I thought the evening reception was great. Just what you needed after a long business day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you now know that Embassy Suites and the Hilton brand are among the top in the business. In the future I hope we can earn a perfect score from you!

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Couldn't have asked for more. Excellent service and accomodations. Staff was great - providing us with multiple recommendations for local restaraunts. Plenty of staff on hand to keep check-in process moving smoothly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the very kind review of our hotel and team. I am pleased to know that the entire team was so helpful and accommodating during your recent stay. We all hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you for your business.

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beautiful facility. It was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff can't be beat. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful - from restaurant recommendations to shopping tips (forgot some essentials). Definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know you had such a great time with us. Our team is always willing to serve and enjoys taking great care of our guests. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Thank you,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My first time staying at this Embassy Suites in Lexington, KY. I have stayed in other Embassy Suites and am aware that the quality of care and cleanliness of hotel is a top priority. I was well pleased with my experience at this Embassy Suite. A very nice stay. I would recommend that if you are looking for an overnight stay or a week stay that this is the place. Enjoy you visit and remember to come back to Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to know that you are a loyal Embassy Suites traveler and most importantly enjoyed your recent stay. Our team works very hard to ensure a pleasant experience for all of our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Thank you again for your loyalty,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location and our room was spacious and clean. However, our AC malfunctioned on both nights of our stay. We would set it for 69 degrees, but the room would never cool to below 72 (per the thermostat, but it seemed warmer than 72). We roasted on both nights. After the 1st night, we reported this to the staff, and they claimed to have resolved the issue. The room seemed cooler in the afternoon, but then wouldn't cool again on 2nd night. Other issues: 1) the pool water was quite cold. 2) There was only 1 person cooking the 'made to order' meals at breakfast. My husband and I counted 30-40 people in line for this and the hot foods, so had to opt for cereal and pastries on both days. Breakfast was a zoo and definitely needs improvement. For a hotel this large, they really need more staff on hand and a larger area for the food.

Room Tip: Room 544 was the room with the malfunctioning AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our top priority it the satisfaction of all of our guests. I certainly hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you for your business.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I met with friends in Lexington for the weekend and decided to stay at the Embassy Suites. My wife called to make reservations, requesting two adjoining rooms. She was told there were none available, but we could book two rooms side by side. Our friends arrived before us and checked in. We got our room and proceeded to take our luggage in and make ourselves comfortable. After calling our friends, we found out that they were four doors down. So my wife went to the front desk and asked what happened. They said they were still cleaning a room next to our friends and we could take it when they were done. They should have advised us when we checked in and let us decide whether to take the room down the hall, or wait for the room to be cleaned. We decided to get something to eat while we were waiting. After about an hour and a half wait, we finally got our room. I'm not sure how they ever get the entire hotel cleaned if it takes an hour and a half to clean one room.
However, the hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I certainly understand your frustration in getting your room cleaned before check in. When guests arrive early, we make every effort to accommodate them with a room right away. If guests have specific rooms requested we often times have to wait for the previous guests to vacate the room before we can clean it.

I hope this did not take away from your time here with your friends and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for your business,

Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing