We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this was our 2nd different Embassy Suites hotel stay on our trip. We like having a bit more room in the hotel room. We love having a big breakfast to start our day. The hotel was clean. The staff was nice and very friendly. I agree a previous reviewer- this is one of the best Embassy Suites that we've stayed in. Also, Embassy Suites seems to be poised between luxury and value hotels. It's pricier than a "budget" hotel- but nicer. It's not as nice as a "luxury" hotel- but cheaper. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cvilletrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have multiple Embassy Suite stays in many locations under my belt and can say this rates as one of the best. The entire chain is a cut above the usual hotel experience and this property is no exception to that rule. While not a luxury hotel, it isn't a "value" hotel either. So expect good to great service, good to great amenities and an overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank aicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team here is dedicated to providing exceptional guest service. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the interactions with our team. We hope in the future you are able to rate us with a perfect score.

Thank you,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great value, when we called for anything the service was very prompt. Everything was clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. Check-in was fast. Complimentary breakfast was awesome, they had anything you or your kids could possibly want. We will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are all pleased that you and your family had a chance to relax while you were here. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business and continued loyalty.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff and customer service were awesome. The Manager's reception was nice in the evenings, breakfast was good, the hotel is clean, and the hotel is very pretty inside from the 5th floor. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The hotel looks good from the 5th floor. I would not want to be any lower because that would be clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrperkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our service to be top notch. Our team works very hard to make sure that each guest has a relaxing experience while stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

They did everything to make me feel at home. There was a little problem with my room that they didn't handle as I expected, but everything else was fine. Nice food, nice people, and a nice place. I would suggest to avoid smoking suites, you can always go outside to smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Delia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am please to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of going 100% non smoking. We hope that you stay with us again on your next trip to town.

Thank you for your business,

-Martin B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived late on a Friday. I asked for a handicapped room. They didn't have one.The manager came to the front desk. He walked through all available rooms to see which one would be the best for me. The room was great. My husband liked the hotel so much he told us to leave him there and pick him up on the way back. Best experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emeldrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review. I am please to know that you felt well taken care of in every way. The team and I look forward to serving you on a future stay.

At Your Service,

Martin B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great Hotel. Business Center was messy and had a very bad odor. The suites were very clean and the lighting was good. The room was very up to date and attractive. The sitting room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Miles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to clean and comfortable. We are very sorry that you did not find our business center to be fresh. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly address this. We look forward to seeing you on a future stay with us.

At Your Service,

Martin B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
3.3 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,208 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £99 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing