We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Customer Service, Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
“Awesome Customer Service, Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed here for one night on the way from NC to IL and were astonished at the quality of this hotel. The front desk personnel were extreemly friendly and were willing to show us around the hotel quickly so we would know where everything was. When we got to the room, we were astounded at the level of comfort and ammenities. They even put chocolate mints in the room which is something I haven't seen in years. They have won an award most of the past 10 years for the top 10% in customer service. It is well deserved.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starunit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    190
    71
    22
    13
See reviews for
332
160
37
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a week during the world Equestrian Games and really could not give the hotel enough praise. Everything was fabulous from the room which was plenty large enough for three people, to the plentiful Happy Hour each night. Dinner at the restaurant and drinks at the bar were very tasty and the service was always spot on. We had one little issue with being charged twice and it was solved straight away. Room service was promp and tasty. What more can I say other than I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lexington for Business or Leisure. The only thing would be if you wanted to be close to town this hotel is not right in town. WELL DONE ON A GREAT SHOW!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4747092016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This was an incredible stay from the minute we checked in. I made a mistake on the date of booking my room and showed up late that night. The manager found a room for us. When we walked in, we realized he had upgraded us to a beautiful suite w/o so much as fuss. Did I mention that I got the room for free using points? The friend I was traveling with has cancer and we were there for the World Equestrian Games (an event on her "bucket list"). The suite just made the trip all the more memorable. And the complimentary brunch was FABULOUS!! They went above and beyond the call of duty, especially considering the mistake was on MY part!.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

The rooms are very sizeable, especially if you need to host other business guests in your room for a meeting. The staff was very professional. Rooms were cleaned. Room service was outstanding. Quick and easy check-in and check-out. GREAT complimentary continental, as well as cook-to-order breakfast. Plus, it was relaxing and beautiful aesthetically, with water fountains and foliage in the indoor courtyard. What more could one ask for?!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wcorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Had high hopes for the Embassy Suites as last year we stayed at the Homewood Suites (one exit down) in Lexington and loved that hotel. I choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. This hotel was a big letdown for the $200+ a night bill. It looked like they had not vacuumed in quite a while. The furniture in room was just okay. I actually think it was either old or had come from another hotel. The TV in our living room would not work properly (the maintenance man was very helpful and explained that kids plugging in their video games are loosening all the connections). Even after he fixed it, the signal kept going in and out (TV in bed room worked fine). The managers reception was just a bean/beef/cheese dip with chips. The free pop was good. The free gin and tonic was not good. Learned our lesson and will stay one exit down next year at the Homewood Suites....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed one night at the Embassy Suites Lexington and it was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Missed the evening reception but the cooked-to-order breakfast was a great way to start the day. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Lexington area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basketgurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed two nights while traveling in the area with our 14 year old daughter. It was great! The suite was a perfect place for us to spend a little more time than usual in a hotel room since we could spread out and relax. We all enjoyed the managers reception in the early evening and breakfast was delicious. We found the location convenient to all of our sight seeing. Definitely will return on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane38953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing