We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
University Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Racoon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Price, Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is not a bad place to stay, it is reasonable and clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable....Second time staying there and they have a good variety of rooms...The only downside is there is no amenities and it is next to UK's Hospital so you hear sirens quite a bit..

Room Tip: Dont book this room on Priceline, Am-Express, ETC. You can get better price generally by walking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    40
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
16
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The management and staff goes above and beyond to provide everything you need. Rooms clean, bedding plush, housekeeping prompt and courteous.
Continental breakfast, fresh coffee and real creamer 24/7 and selection of teas.
I was there for an extended stay, caring for a loved one at the UK Medical Center, and the staff, knowing this, went above and beyond.
Highly recommend.
Front desk staff fantastic!

Room Tip: All good. Front desk staff works with you to accomodate needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We choose the University Inn as a place for our future in-laws to stay. We were meeting them for the first time and wanted to make sure their stay was enjoyable. The Inn met and surpassed all of our expectations. The rooms were clean, well decorated and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We highly recommend it for anyone staying in Lexington.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Rooms older yet clean. Pillows not comfortable.
Front desk staff very nice and efficient.
Breakfast Lame for the price of the room. Embassy suites are head over heels above this place.
Noisy!!! Can hear everything in nearby rooms so wear earplugs and that MIGHT help.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYjts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

University Inn was my first taste of not only Kentucky, but the USA and I loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a decent Continental breakfast. Spent my first 5 nights here before travelling around Kentucky and have re-booked twice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I booked my room on priceline, which can sometimes be scary since you do not know where you are staying until after you have paid, but I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised! I had read some of the other rooms before making the trip and I was a little worried. Our room was exactly as pictured with the white down comforter and very comfortable bed. The room had a fridge and microwave and was very convenient to the ball fields. We were here for baseball and the fields were only 3 miles away. We were on the first floor in the main building and it smelled very good- like cinnamon. I saw others complained of smoking odors, but we did not experience any of these. I was very happy with our room. It was right up there with the Marriots that I normally stay at, except here you also get somewhat of a breakfast and you do not get anything included at the Marriot. Also, the girl at the front desk was very friendly. Hope this review was helpful to future travelers!

Room Tip: main building- first floor, king size bed - very satisfied! No pool, but wasnt a concern of mine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2shop4gr8deals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is not even motel 6 material and what makes it worse is the pictures depict this updated room with comfy beds BUT what we were given was a below average bed with thin pillows, worn blankets and a paper thin bed spread...yes bed spread...not comforter. Don't be fooled by the pictures. Also wifi internet access did not work.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osumom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
0.7 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn Hotel

Property: University Inn Hotel
Address: 1229 S Limestone, Lexington, KY 40503-1061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University Inn offers unique amenities at a value price. We are the closest hotel to the University Of Kentucky Medical Center and Commonwealth Stadium. We offer single, double and king bedded rooms and suites and are a completely non-smoking facility. Special pricing is available for AAA, AARP, groups and medically related stays. We are your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your University Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing