We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and clean, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice and clean, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Front desk staff were worth noting as they were especially nice (Teisha in particular). Rooms were spacious although beds were too hard for my taste. Pool seemed cold as others have mentioned so I went with the intention of checking the thermometer. It read 85', which is a few degrees higher than most companies keep their indoor pools. I truly feel other reviews may not be taking into consideration the time of year. (It was 20' outside when we stayed).

Rooms were VERY clean, and the recent renovation made the whole place seem spotless. Breakfast was what we would expect, maybe a little better since they added pre-made BEC biscuits. The lady attending kept everything fully stocked, and we were there during a rush. Kudos to her! I noticed no one seemed to be saying thanks so I will right now! Thank you ma'am for doing a great job!

Room Tip: Nothing to add...rooms with a rear view overlook a small horse farm though if you want to wake to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcobramatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for the great comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words the breakfast attendant. Hope to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    98
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
106
80
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Fairfield Lexington North is a very new and up to date hotel. The lobby is very welcoming and is the first mid-level hotel I've seen with a library. The rooms are nicely decorated but somewhat on the small side. The hotel is next door to a Cracker Barrel and within walking distance of a Waffle House. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling for business or pleasure. It's been a very long time since I've stayed at a Marriott hotel because of my Hilton Honors membership and found that I was very pleased with both the service and property.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for writing this great review of the Fairfield. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean, welcoming hotel. Up to date fitness room, with equipment in good condition. Two treadmills. Breakfast and helpful staff.
Great quiet room. Easy access from the highway.
Would definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LA215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for the great response. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Our trip plans were very last minute and I had to chose a hotel quickly. Many of the reviews I read about various hotels were negative. I took a chance on the Fairfield Inn and could not have been happier. It was super clean, had a good staff, comfortable bed, and much more. Having a Cracker Barrel next door didn't hurt either. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Lexington.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Fairfield. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany In
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Nothing could have been nicer than my stay at this Fairfield Inn...the hotel was well-maintained and clean, breakfast was well prepared, and the rooms are ***quiet***! I must travel a great deal to the Lexington area for medical reasons, and will gladly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT PAUL
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We've stayed here twice in the last six months. Friendly service. The rooms in this hotel are spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable with clean, crisp linens. The decor is modern and appealing. The rooms are a little smaller than some, but we didn't think that was a problem because of the quality of the space and its value. Easy to find off the highway and places to eat are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chckzkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This place was a perfect place for us to stop while on the road. It has easy access from the highway. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and the breakfast just what we needed before we hit the road again. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. We are excited to now offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. I hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing