We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
168
110
34
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
110
34
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskkentucky horse parkthe breakfast arearoom was cleanparking lotwafflesother hotelsnice hotelking suitestaff was friendlynext morningwaffle makereasy accesssitting areanice breakfastwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My family stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a weekend long swim meet. The queen suite room was a perfect size for our three generations. It was modern and clean. I also appreciated having a tiled shower versus the standard one piece shower stall. The customer service went above and beyond. Housekeeping offered to dry my child's swim towels (in between sessions) when the washer & drier were being used. They also had breakfast ready early so we could eat before an extra early morning. They also let us have very late checkout so we could relax between morning and evening swim sessions. Thank you for going the extra mile!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefdeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share the great feedback about your stay with us. I'm really glad to hear that one of our housekeepers offered to dry your suits and towels for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. I look forward to seeing you back again the next time you have a meet in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed in a double-queen suite on the way "up north" for the Christmas holidays as well as our return home. The entire family thought it was very nice. Could tell that the hotel was fairly new as everything, from the lobby to the room furnishings, was fresh. The suite was quite large and comfortable and we thought the room rate was great. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of options. However, had two very different experiences with breakfast area. The first time we stayed here on our trip "up north", while there were a lot of guests in the breakfast room, the tables were very clean and there was a lot of food stocked for everyone. The breakfast area appeared to be fully staffed. Unfortunately, we experienced the exact opposite on our stay during our trip back home. A lot fewer guests were in the breakfast area but many of the breakfast items ran out and the tables were dirty. We then figured out that there was only one woman working the breakfast area. Very disappointing to go from one extreme to the next. Other than this experience - we highly recommend staying here whether traveling I-75 or for staying in Lexington to take in the sights since it is in a handy locale.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. We greatly appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We spent one night here and it met our needs perfectly. The suite had two queen beds in one room and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Breakfast was a buffet with many options. The staff was great and extended our checkout by a few hours to accommodate our schedule. The housekeeping staff even dried a few personal towels for us! We'd come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jplaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, the service was slow though when we followed up on our special request. My wife is severely allergic to down pillows, and we had requested a feather free room. Four of the six pillows in te room were down so we asked the girl at the front desk to replace them with foam pillows. We went out for dinner, and when we returned, the pillows hadn't been switched, when we called the girl at the front desk, she said that she could only find 2 pillows and would have to contact her manager if we needed more. Hotels should have a supply of foam pillows ready at all times, and they should be accessible to the employees, not being prepared for a situation like this would be a violation of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Other than not having enough pillows, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrksanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. Your feedback is critical to our continuous improvement. Hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This large Fairfield is decent. Bedding was comfortable. Room was clean and had a room refrigerator but not a microwave. Several breakfast items ran out which was unexpected. Staff were OK. Room rates are rather high especially for the winter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTripper088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you for posting about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we ran out of a few items in breakfast. We are offering a complimentary hot breakfast begining in April; I hope that you are able to come back out to Lexington and try it. Thank you again for your response and I look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews