We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay....”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is our usual place to stay while in Lexington. It was full during our last visit and boy did we miss this place. Very well kept, clean and comfortable place to stay. This is a newer hotel so you can go wrong here. Highly recommend! We will book out months in advance now to make sure we get a room here while in Lexington from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    100
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
112
80
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My elderly parents split the trip 1/2 way when they come to visit me and stay in Lexington. I make their reservations for them and spoke with a VERY nice gentleman named David. I explained that my parents both had health issues that did not allow them to walk long distances. David reserved them a room right by the elevator so they did not have far to walk. He was also there when they checked in and was very nice and accommodating to them. My mother, who is an obsessive compulsive clean freak raved on how clean the hotel was ad how nice the bathroom was. My father liked that it was close to the interstate and that they could have dinner at Cracker Barrel which was right next door. Thank you so much David for taking care of my parents. I know they will be regular guests as well as myself on our travels thru Lexington from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

After looking at bedbug registry i was scared to try any lexington hotel. Fairfield had no bug reports so we checked it out. This hotel was immaculate! Excellent friendly service. Room was awesome. Breakfast in the am to boot! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whita97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I were on a five day motorcycle ride through West Virginia to see the fall foliage. We stopped here on our last night. Had a very pleasant stay and it was our favorite hotel on the trip. We actually planned on staying here on the first night on the way there, but it was booked, so we stayed at a hotel right by this one and did not have a good experience there.

The room was very large, very clean and we had a great night's sleep. The night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night as I was passing through the area. Stayed in a suite with a king size bed. The room was really nicely set up and clean.
Lots of parking available as I also had a trailer. One more plus, the hotel is dog friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JustusIndiana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stay here a lot for business. This is a new hotel less than 3 years old. Clean, nice staff, and good sized rooms. The hotel has a lot of horse people and usually some dogs. Never been disturbed by them. Just a mention to pet owners, this is your place. Clean modern lobby, and a decent but typical breakfast free.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you are looking to see the track, downtown, or the campus and stay here you must have a car. It is a few miles outside of town. That is the only drawback. The staff were great and the hotel was clean and modern. It does have a small pool ifyou are travelling with kids, 6 kids in that pool and its full. I would stay here again but if I was going to Lexington for a UK game Id probalby stay closer to town

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#30 of 71 in Lexington
215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing