We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriot luxury, hostel price. Fantastic!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Marriot luxury, hostel price. Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hospitality of the staff was excellent. The level of comfort in the room was really high (even though it was the cheapest room available). The price was fairly low compared to similar hotels nearby. And another good thing about the hotel was that wireless internet was available and free which is not the case for the hotels in the similar class.
However there were some issues about the breakfast. It wasn't good at all. It mostly consisted of sweet things and pastries. The selection of protein rich foods were not wide. Only milk, eggs and yogurt. Also the location of the hotel is not very good for people without cars. No cabs around, one bus which passes once every hour and in some busy periods, twice every hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    95
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
102
75
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were traveling to pick up our new puppy in Kentucky and stayed at The Fairfield Inn, in Lexington. We arrived after 9pm. and the front desk was ready for us and totally accomo
dating. It was only a one night stay, due to our plans, but seemed to be a place I would definitely stay at again if in that area, Continental breakfast was excellent and they opened it 1/2 hour early for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Was traveling from Texas to Ohio. We ended up in Lexington. Had good luck on this trip at another Fairfield and thought we would try it again.

Typical chain. It was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, but not the best I have ever slept on. The front staff was great and very friendly.

Had asked the front desk about the location of our room. On a previous night on this particular trip we had issues with an ice machine. Our room this time was on the second floor across from the ice machine. The front staff assured us the ice machine would not be a problem. Well they were right, but I think only because the elevator drowned out the noise of the ice machine. Every time the thing would go up or down, you could hear this loud whining sound. So if you happen to stay here, please ask for something away from the elevators.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is our usual place to stay while in Lexington. It was full during our last visit and boy did we miss this place. Very well kept, clean and comfortable place to stay. This is a newer hotel so you can go wrong here. Highly recommend! We will book out months in advance now to make sure we get a room here while in Lexington from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My elderly parents split the trip 1/2 way when they come to visit me and stay in Lexington. I make their reservations for them and spoke with a VERY nice gentleman named David. I explained that my parents both had health issues that did not allow them to walk long distances. David reserved them a room right by the elevator so they did not have far to walk. He was also there when they checked in and was very nice and accommodating to them. My mother, who is an obsessive compulsive clean freak raved on how clean the hotel was ad how nice the bathroom was. My father liked that it was close to the interstate and that they could have dinner at Cracker Barrel which was right next door. Thank you so much David for taking care of my parents. I know they will be regular guests as well as myself on our travels thru Lexington from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

After looking at bedbug registry i was scared to try any lexington hotel. Fairfield had no bug reports so we checked it out. This hotel was immaculate! Excellent friendly service. Room was awesome. Breakfast in the am to boot! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whita97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I were on a five day motorcycle ride through West Virginia to see the fall foliage. We stopped here on our last night. Had a very pleasant stay and it was our favorite hotel on the trip. We actually planned on staying here on the first night on the way there, but it was booked, so we stayed at a hotel right by this one and did not have a good experience there.

The room was very large, very clean and we had a great night's sleep. The night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G4VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing