We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome property”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I wrote a review a while back about booking a room for my parents to stay here on their way to visit me. On my way back home from the holidays decided to stay here myself. I must say I am very impressed. David at the front desk is very warm and friendly. He goes the extra mile to do whatever it takes to make your stay the best. The property is immaculate! Right off the interstate with Cracker Barrel right outside the front door. There is a gas station as well as Mcds and a Waffle House. For what I paid thy Expedia the room was a steal. I can see this hotel becoming a regular stay for both myself and my parents on trips back and forth.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
David, thank you for posting another great review of the hotel. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy staying with us and that David was able to provide such great service. We are proud to be your preffered hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    101
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
116
81
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly. I would most definitely stay here again. Normally I never have to set an alarm when I travel, but after over sleeping the first night, I did. The bed was extremely comfortable!

Helpful?
Thank Kenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. The first room we were in had a problem with the heat and we were given another - larger room. I believe it was the manager who gave us the 2nd room and did so very quickly without us asking. He tried to fix the issue but could not then switched our room. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was good. Hot items offered. Exercise room was very clean and nice machines.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

As a Marriott Rewards member I try to stay at any number of their facilities....until now. I will NEVER stay at another Fairfield. I wouldnt have this time but every other hotel was booked for the National Horse Show.

To begin, I saw less flies in the Omen (Parts I, II & well, however many others they made). Staff claimed they come in through the air conditioner when its cold outside......Really? They know this and cant do something about it? Anyway, dead flies, live flies....flies in the toilet and flies on the ceiling. Told the staff and they let me know there were no other rooms available. To their credit they did send someone up to reclean the room and it looked better when we returned.....until the next morning when a new swarm retook the room.

We looked elsewhere for another hotel and none were available. To make matters worse a storm knocked all the power to the area out (Not the hotels fault) so that made finding another hotel that much more difficult. We were finally given another room....not the suite we paid for.....but another room.

Thankfully a wedding party stayed the night as well next door to our new room and ensured we got as little sleep as they did. Our 4 am wake up calls were so much after that.

Lastly, our bill reflected our wonderful stay. Taking nothing off for the difficulties with the bugs, transfer to a smaller room or a complete day with no power, this hotel ensured that I will look a little closer at my Westin (SPG) rewards program a bit harder next time.

All in all I could not, with a straight face, recommend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with an air conditioner....they seem to leak flies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WonderlustTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear indyfaithful, I am sorry to hear about the issue with the flies during your recent stay with us in Lexington that resulted in having to change rooms. I have discussed your experience with the front desk team and reviewed how the situation should have been handled. Again, I am very sorry to hear that this was the experience you had with us. If there is anything that I can do for you please do not hesitate to call or email me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hospitality of the staff was excellent. The level of comfort in the room was really high (even though it was the cheapest room available). The price was fairly low compared to similar hotels nearby. And another good thing about the hotel was that wireless internet was available and free which is not the case for the hotels in the similar class.
However there were some issues about the breakfast. It wasn't good at all. It mostly consisted of sweet things and pastries. The selection of protein rich foods were not wide. Only milk, eggs and yogurt. Also the location of the hotel is not very good for people without cars. No cabs around, one bus which passes once every hour and in some busy periods, twice every hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were traveling to pick up our new puppy in Kentucky and stayed at The Fairfield Inn, in Lexington. We arrived after 9pm. and the front desk was ready for us and totally accomo
dating. It was only a one night stay, due to our plans, but seemed to be a place I would definitely stay at again if in that area, Continental breakfast was excellent and they opened it 1/2 hour early for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Was traveling from Texas to Ohio. We ended up in Lexington. Had good luck on this trip at another Fairfield and thought we would try it again.

Typical chain. It was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, but not the best I have ever slept on. The front staff was great and very friendly.

Had asked the front desk about the location of our room. On a previous night on this particular trip we had issues with an ice machine. Our room this time was on the second floor across from the ice machine. The front staff assured us the ice machine would not be a problem. Well they were right, but I think only because the elevator drowned out the noise of the ice machine. Every time the thing would go up or down, you could hear this loud whining sound. So if you happen to stay here, please ask for something away from the elevators.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#35 of 71 in Lexington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing