We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!”

Lexington Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lexington Motor Inn
Ranked #70 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The rooms are disgusting. The linens had cigarette burns and stains on them. The luggage racks were corroded with a sticky, brown substance, the floors didn't look like they had ever been mopped. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 16 days while waiting to move into our apartment. In that time, housekeeping left towels twice. That was it. Never took out the trash, offered trash bags so we could do it ourselves, nothing. Not surprising that I found bed bugs. Also, there seem to be 5 different people running the place, they apparently don't communicate with each other, and they all charge different rates. Do yourself a favor and just sleep in your car.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GingerSnap999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Its drama drug and party city, fighting arguing, tricks and ho's, u can't sleep at night people hanging out outside all night being loud, the rooms are nasty old stained carpet black mold on the walls, the maid is as bad as the people who stay there she's just as big of a druggies as they are, and starts or is in the middle of all the drama, the prices is unreal, u got people coming to your room bumming, they act like its an apartment building and not a hotel, worse place ever to stay, u walkout ur room and u get ask what u need or how much u charge, sad!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christyfuson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

its a Roach motel and everything in the room look like they went and picked it up off the side of the road rude service and the night manager is never on shift bottom line u go here to commit suicide one of the worst experiences of my life time

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The hotel is dirty over priced and have inscet and rodent infestations.not to mention a bunch of low life drug dealing and prositution going on.i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.unless your going there to shoot yourself.Also if owner gets upset with you he will attack you and provoke violence.and rooms have black mold.

Room Tip: can not cause all of them are disgusting.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
12  Thank Chana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
219 reviews
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Motor Inn

Address: 1203 E New Circle Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4212
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing