We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ever, staff from cleaners to managers keeps us coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best experience ever, staff from cleaners to managers keeps us coming back”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This place is awesome, David at the front was awesome, housekeeping is so nice, mike the manager super down to earth but also very professional and the breakfast staff cooks amazing and so welcoming. When we stay there which is about once a month we have a large kinda loud group with young children, most places make you feel uncomfortable but this place makes us feel like home. We will not stay anywhere but here anytime we are in Lexington area not cause the rooms, pool, or awesome breakfast, but because of your staff

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardestycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
I would like to thank you for you great comments about our hotel. I am glad that we are able to make your families stay an enjoyable experience. We try to make our hotel your "home away from home" and it's comments like yours that shows us we are succeeding. I look forward to your next visit with us.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    57
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
118
60
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My daughter was interviewing for a med peds residency at the University of Kentucky Medical School. The school made reservations here. We drove here from Shreveport. We arrived around 2 pm. David checked us in right away even though check in isn't until 4 pm. When he saw that she had brought her parents along, he upgraded us to a two bedroom at no additional cost. This act of kindness was very well received by this road weary trio. We were very grateful for this extra treat. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. It is located in a very nice upscale location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is an excellent breakfast provided. If my daughter does her residency here, we know this is where we will stay while we are getting her settled in. After traveling around the US visiting med peds programs, this was the best hotel we have stayed in on this adventure. Excellent value! Excellent staff! Excellent room!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimRonCormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
I would like to thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport. We strive to give service that makes you want to return, and your comments show that we have succeeded in doing that. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their "home away from home." Good luck to your daughter and her residency, and we look forward to your next visit.
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect Heights,
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I have gone to Lexington every April and October for 20+ years. I am a horse racing fanatic and love the beauty of the city. I have only stayed at the Residence Inn for my last 4 or 5 trips, but it is where I want to stay every trip. The location is ideal, right near the expressway, airport and Keeneland Race Course. The amenities are great. I especially appreciate the complimentary breakfast and workout facility. The staff, from manager to desk clerks, to maids, always make me feel welcome. I have already booked my April and October of 2013 reservations.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying on the east side by the rear entrance as it is easier to access parking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you Don L. for your review of my Hotel. It is loyal customers like yourself that proves that we are succeeding in our quest for the best customer service possible. I look forward to your return visit in April, and wish you the best of luck in your handicapping efforts.
Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott & we thought it was great! The location was perfect, staff was friendly, and the facility seemed new and very clean . The also offer a nice breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your gracious evaluation of the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. We strive to provide a product and atmosphere that will enhance your visit to the Lexington area, and it's comments like yours that let us know that we are succeeding.
Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night, and really didn't spend much time in the room or explore the hotel's amenities. We found it clean and a decent value. Sorry, I don't have too much to specifically comment on, but count this as a general vote of confidence in the other, more detailed reviews that are quite favorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pick6king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

In planning a recent road trip through the mid west I noted this property was located exactly along our route and being a fan of Residence Inns decided to make a reservation. As usual, the hotel more than lived up to it's heritage. From walking in to check out we were impressed by the professionalism of all the staff we came in contact with.

This hotel is 2 years old but still looks and smells new. The modern styling throughout the property is bright and cheerful with both furnishings and surfacings of high quality. We were impressed by our studio room as it was well appointed and very comfortable. Happy hour and breakfast offerings were better then expected and we enjoyed hanging around for awhile people watching.

We plan to be back in Lexington next year and look forward to staying at this Residence Inn again.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor room(s) that look toward the front of the hotel as some room(s) on that level o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwesterner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport. Thank you for being a loyal Residence Inn customer.
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilder, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed one night while attending our son's state cross country meet. The hotel was clean and offered lots of conveniences. The only real problem was that, since this is a pet friendly hotel, there was a dog barking all day and early in the morning. Not sure why people bring a pet along and leave it in the room to bark all day, but not sure what the hotel could do about it either.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
First of all I want to thank you for choosing Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport for your hotel needs while at your sons cross country meet. While we try to isolate all pets to one wing, sometimes it is just not possible. I want to apologize for this inconvenience, and hope that during your next visit to Lexington you give our hotel another chance. Please ask for a room away from the pet wing and we will be happy to accommodate your request.
Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 71 in Lexington
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing