We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel was very central to meeting I had scheduled for my trip. Room was clean, spacious and convenient. Breakfast, while not 5 star, was as good as any complimentary breakfast that I have had during my many business trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirkwood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Kirkwood88,
I would like to thank you for your review of my hotel. I will be sharing your comments with our staff, so they know that their hard work has not gone unnoticed. I hope that on your next trip to Lexington you will again choose the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport as your home away from home.

Kind regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    55
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
115
60
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Thank you for creating an atmosphere that allows you to feel like you're finally home! We truly enjoyed our time at the hotel and was really impressed with how thoughtful and courteous everyone was to our family. We especially enjoyed staying in the room close to the pool, it made it very convenient to come and go! The breakfast was delicious and even our young girls found things they enjoyed eating! Thanks for a great nights sleep and we look forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: If you have children, I would recommend the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Ammie C,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing the Lexington Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and the customer service we provide. It is comments like yours that let us know we are achieving our goal of being "Impression Makers" to our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pete, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I cannot imagine a return trip to Lexington and staying anywhere else. This is the best, moderate priced hotel I've ever visited. Beautifully appointed. Immaculately clean. Super staff. This Lexington Hotel helps make up for that second rate, pitiful, ripoff airline that services the area. "Allyoop Air, "All-Giant", "Allegiance", whatever. I can't forget their name fast enough.

Room Tip: Tell 'em what you want and they will go out of their way to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. It is reviews like yours that assures us that we are meeting our goal of being "Impression Makers", to our guests. I look forward to your next visit to Lexington and to our Hotel.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

After reading all the glowing reviews I still was not a believer. But I am now, especially for the level of service, friendliness, cleanliness, and attractiveness. Big compliments to John at the front desk on July 26 evening. My only reservation was those overcooked scrambled eggs for breakfast. I imagine that might be due to our coming down very late. Nevertheless, I would enthusiastically stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
It is very encouraging for myself and my staff to read your thoughts on how we rank in our brand. We are very proud of the comments and reviews that we receive, especially when they single out an individual. I will be sure to relay this information to John. We strive to make a positve difference in our guests stays, and it is reviews like your that lets us know that we are succeeding. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way home from a trip to Ohio. We pulled in late and from the minute we walked through the door it was like I heard angels singing...ok maybe I am exaggerating but it really is that nice. My husband actually said that wherever possible this will be our hotel chain of choice.

First of all the staff are extremely courteous! We were only there for one night but they took great care of us. From the man who checked us in to the lady who supervised the dining room for breakfast. They couldn't do enough.

The hotel was beautiful and super clean. We had a two room suite and it was well lit and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was so clean and had such a strong flow I didn't want to get out. The hallways are wide and well lit. They had a beautiful meal area and what looked like a nice outdoor seating area.

Breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We didn't get downstairs till after 8:30 and this usually means slim pickings but not at this hotel. It was like they had it made fresh for us. When the lady (wish I could remember her name) heard we were hitting the road again she even suggested we take some snacks with us.

If you are in the Lexington area you should stay here. It is not right off I-75 but worth the drive.

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Mazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments concerning your stay at my Hotel. You have mentioned an above average experience with each and every department, which shows me that we, as a whole, are meeting our goal of being "Impression Makers" to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to your next visit to our Hotel.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It is not too often I acknowledge great service online. I would rather compliment the staff in person, but I must say that the Residence Inn, Lexington Keeneland was one of the best all-around hotels with an extremely courteous and nice staff; great accommodations as well.
I would definitely like to point out one employee specifically by name - Jean Martha at the front desk.
Jean provided us great service with a smile and definitely an asset to the Marriott family!!!
Mike, the manager, should be very proud to have a person like her working for them.
I wish all folks in the service industry were like Jean. You rock, girl!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 600TravelJunkie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compliment my staff and for the recognition of one of our long term employee's. I will make sure to show Jean this review and your acknowledgement of her service. It is employees like her that proves to us that we are meeting our goal as "Impression Makers". Thank you for your loyalty to Residence Inn and I look forward to you next stay with us.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were upgraded to a huge two bedroom suite even though there were only 2 of us. Absolutely cavernous. Super clean.
Convenient to Keeneland and the airport. Quiet area a short drive from a shopping center with groceries, restaurants and other shops. Nice outdoor sitting area with a fire pit.
Normally don't comment on FREE breakfast but here the food was much better than normal.
Overall a great experience. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for you great review concerning your stay at the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. It is very gratifying to know that we made a difference in your stay, in so many different area's. I will make sure to share with my staff your comments on their service, and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to being able to accommodate your hotel needs during your next trip to Lexington.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing