We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Lexington !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Lexington !”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We are so happy we chose this place. Free parking, free breakfast, rooms are new and immaculate. The hotel is very convenient to everything, we went to Keeneland for the yearling sale, then downtown for a food tour. We returned for a delicious swim in the pool and a jacuzzi. We then sat outside at a fire pit which is fun. Overall great place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ladyj083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear ladyj083,
It is comments like yours that lets me know that we are meeting our goal of being "Impression Makers" to our guests. I have an excellent staff and I will make sure that they read your review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I look forward to your next stay at the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    55
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
115
60
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here in September 2013. The staff was very accommodating and our room was very nice. The staff was helpul in providing directions to us and also recommending restaurants. The breakfast was also quite good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Consistent Marriott Residence Inn quality, and even a little more nice, if possible. Beautiful building outside, and very conveniently located. No noise from outside. Beautiful courtyard and grill area. The suites are fantastic. The corner suites even have gas fireplaces! Love, love love it!. Best restaurant in walking distance is Azur. The Kroger nearby is a really nice super Kroger with a gas station. Convenient to Harrodsburg Road and New Circle.

Room Tip: Ask for the corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Jodi T,
Thank you for your review of my hotel. I am glad that our building and location made your visit to Lexington more enjoyable. If you return to Lexington, I hope that you will again choose the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport for your hospitality needs.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Enjoyed this hotel over a weekend! Convienant to the airport, Horse Park and other touristy locations in Lexington. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance (a local place where they were a bit rude, but food/drinks looked good, and Texas Roadhouse, Donatos, Baskin Robbins, and maybe an Applebes, if memory serves). Felt very clean and front desk staff were always friendly. The fire pit and tables and chairs outside were nice to enjoy, however those chairs are getting close to being replaced. Hotel is located by a busy road, but heard no road noise to speak of.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallways so you can walk up the stairs - elevator a bit slow and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer_Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked a 2 bed suite for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday, it was such good value that we booked another 2 nights at the end of our holiday. Really quiet rooms on the 4th floor, excellent breakfast and exceptional service. We will definitely book here again when we next come to visit our son. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Jo M,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. I appreciate the comments about my staff and I will be sure to share your thoughts with them. I look forward to your next visit to Lexington.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, OH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with our daughter and her family. Unfortunately, it was for just one night. It was bigger and nicer than our first apartment! The kitchen is fully equipped. There is a nice pool and hot tub indoors . Free breakfast in the lobby with a pretty outdoor seating area. Would be a great place to stay several days. Service was excellent. The only negative was a very noisy AC unit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurrayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear MurrayOhio,
I would like to thank you for your 5 star review of my hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide an atmosphere that helped you enjoy your stay in Lexington. I also would like to apologize for the issue with the A/C unit. When you return to Lexington, I hope you again will choose the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport for any and all of your hospitality needs.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We only stayed there for one night, it was a very nice place. Do not know for sure but it
appeared like a new facility. If I had to be in Lexington for an extended period of time this
would be a great place to stay. Meals were great, and staff very friendly. The location was
also very convenient if you would be working in that section of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10hlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear 10hlm,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting me know that we achieved our goal of being "Impression Makers" during your stay with us. Hopefully, you will be visiting Lexington again in the future and will again choose the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport as your home away from home.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing