We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed here twice while in Lexington on business trips. The rooms have been clean and quiet and the staff have been very good. The breakfast was very good with good variety. I did not partake of the evening mixers, however. The hotel is convenient to attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBearNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear DBearNC,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. It is great to know that our repeat customers realize that our hotel provides the same level of service and cleanliness each and every time they stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in a one bedroom suite on the third floor. The room was spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable, nice furniture, roomy and even had a fireplace Only complaint about the room was that when the heater ran, it was a bit noisy in the bedroom.

The location is very convenient to Keeneland, the airport and many restaurants. They had a basic breakfast (cold and hot items). In the evenings on weeknights they also had food. They have a pool and workout room and laundry room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogsareup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Dogsareup,
I will be sure to share your review with my Housekeeping staff, and let them know that their efforts had a direct impact on your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. We look forward to another visit.

Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I spent NYE here with our three children ages 9, 14 and 17. We had a two bedroom suite which had one bedroom with a bathroom and a king size bed and another bedroom with a Queen size bed (where our daughter 9 and 14 slept) and its own bathroom plus a sitting area with a sleeper sofa where our 17 year old son slept. First off - there were three tvs. this is important when travelling with kids. Second of all, the bath tubs were so clean that I took a long hot bath and it was GLORIOUS. There was a kitchen area with a fridge and microwave (can't remember if there was stovetop because we didnt use it) but there was a dishwasher and plates and glasses and utensils. We ordered carryout from a roadhouse near by and ate it at the small dining room table which held all 5 of us. After a long 9 hour drive from Kansas City on our way home to VA, this room was a dream come true. The beds were super comfy. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat. My husband was a little concerned that it was not right on I-64 which is what we were travelling on at the time (about 11 miles off) but it was WELL worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 235 on NYE and did not hear a peep from anyone who may have been partying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agehamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Agehamil,
Thank you for your review. When traveling with a family, comfort is of the utmost importance, and I feel that we provide everything that a family would need. It is comments like yours that assures me that we are succeeding in that area, and meeting our goal of becoming "Impression Makers" to our guests. I do hope that if you return to Lexington, you will again select the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport as your home away from home.

Best regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a relatively new property, first, the check in experience was fantastic. The folks at the front desk are professional and friendly, even though this wouldn't be considered a big city 5-star hotel. Breakfast was great, room was very comfortable (I got an upgrade on account of being a Mariott Gold status), exercise facility was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Alchemist_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear The_Alchemist_13,
Thank you for your review! Our goal here at the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport is to become "Impression Makers" to our guests, and it is reviews like yours that let's us know that we are meeting that goal. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff.

Best regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a great Residence Inn. I have two visits this year and the quality of service is excellent. The beds are very good. The rooms are clean and fresh smelling. The two bedroom layout is ideal for traveling with a third person. Breakfast was excellent and continually stocked. Will stay here again on next trip to Lexington.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Barangabill,
It is great to hear comments such as yours from our repeat customers. I will be sure to share them with my staff. We look forward to your next visit to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We've stayed in many hotels while in Lexington, but this is our favorite. You can't go wrong for the money. Only 10 minutes to UK, located right off the highway. Great apartment style setting for families. The dining area in the room gives the family a place to eat and the living room area has enough seating for all of us to watch TV together. The best is that the bedrooms are separate allowing you to retreat to go to sleep. The staff is super friendly. Breakfast has a large number of hot and cold choices. Plenty of parking. We will always book in this hotel if available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarletnBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear ScarletnBlackbird,
Thank you for the great review of the Lexington Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. I am glad that we are so conveniently located to the locations that are important to you in Lexington. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It was a very nice room, staff was friendly, plan on returning. No problems, enjoyed the surrounding area, facilities at the motel were above average. I plan to return soon. Would like to get some coupons, I would come more often.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Tammy M,
I want to thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland Airport. I am glad that we were able to help you enjoy your stay. If you are planning to return to Lexington, please contact me concerning a repeat customer rate.

Regards,
Mike Tinker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
7 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#28 of 71 in Lexington
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £105 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing