We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Port huron
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for one night stop”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after driving 15 hours. The front desk was friendly and fast. The room was perfect for what we needed. Nothing fancy about it but all we wanted was to get out of the car and rest! Only downfall water pressure very slow if your in a hurry!!! Overall we would stop here again! Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neesharandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the next time you are traveling through Lexington you will stop in and see us.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    211
    104
    66
    46
See reviews for
209
132
37
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Thank you Clarion staff! The band PINK MARTINI and the von Trapps had a wonderful stay and you did a great job sorting out all 19 rooms that we needed. Smooth as silk and very pleasant! They loved amenities especially the indoor pool and basketball court!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so proud to be a partner with Woodsongs and look forward to hosting more great events in the future.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

As if the accommodations aren't great enough, the staff is even better! They are by far the most helpful, and polite staff I have ever dealt with! We had so many changes due to schedule conflicts, and they were able to accommodate everything as needed. Super quick responses to questions and whatnot. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrmreinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Clarion Hotel. I am so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate all your needs. It is our goal to always provide great service and I am happy to hear that our staff succeeded.
Once again thank you and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beattyville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Read other reviews about how it was dirty, but fount nothin wrong! Pool and hot tub was both very big and would recommend this to others. Basketball court was very nice and had great workers that was there to help if needed! Looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Clarion Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our number one goal to always provide a good clean room with great amenties at a great value. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilder, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

DO NOT stay at this hotel, it is absolutely disgusting. When I checked into my room, I went to the bathroom only to find FECES in the toilet. Yes, I arrived to my room with a huge fecal surprise waiting for me in the toilet. Huge. I tried to flush it, and the toilet overflowed. Water spilled out all over the bathroom floor. It was a mess. I immediately called the front desk, but no one answered. So I walked to the front desk and of course there were two clerks, sitting there, doing nothing. I asked to speak with the manager and requested a new room. She acted surprised that there was a problem, stating that my room wasn't on the list to be cleaned that day. So no telling how long the feces was sitting there in the toilet in that room. This only tells me that either the maids don't clean the toilets (absolutely nasty) or a maid actually made the mess. I'm inclined to believe the former, as that place is a dump. She offered to discount my room 50% and moved me to a different room. This new room wasn't much better. It was musty, the carpet, furniture, and bedding had stains, and the air conditioner made a loud knocking sound. Overall, it was a very unpleasant experience. If you're staying in this area, do yourself a favor and stay at one of the several hotels next door and across the street. You will thoroughly regret staying at this hotel.
I should have taken a photo of the nasty overflowing toilet in my room, as the manager is now trying to deny that the toilet was even overflowing.
Poor service. Poor quality. Extremely dirty. Poor managing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
On behalf of the entire staff I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We pride ourselves on offering a good clean room, with great amenities, at a good value so I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently upgrading our rooms with new carpet and wall design for our guest comfort and convenience with the majority of the rooms having been completed including the room from your recent stay. We always try to make things right and I apologize if you feel the discount and complimentary late checkout were not enough.
Once again I apologize for the issues you experienced.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The Clarion was terrible. Not only were the rooms disgusting, it took 6 calls to receive a single towel. They refused to let my group use one of the many open conference rooms. The beds were extremely tiny in the rooms and the bathrooms were not clean when we arrived. My friends and I asked first for extra pillow and did not receive, then we had to call 6 times to receive a dry towel. This Clarion is old and outdated and I would not recommend a stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cardsnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I would love to speak to you directly to discuss the issues you experienced during your stay. We welcome and encourage feedback from our guest so we can work to improve for the future.
Once again I apologize and I look forward to speaking to you soon to discuss your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at 859-825-5020 or by email mmcguire@clarionhotellex.com.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, WV
Level Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My company put me up here for a night and this place stunk. Dated hotel, less than average bathrooms and the HARDEST MATTRESS I have ever slept on. I was somewhat looking forward to the breakfast buffet, but it was almost as bad as the mattress. The only thing that was not awful was the utensils. The food and drinks were crap. I would not recommend staying here. The Fairfield up the street is a much better option all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PettsWVU01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a good clean room with great amenties and services. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like the Tempurpedic mattress. For your convenience we do offer two mattress options Serta and Tempurpedic, please request a Serta during your next visit. In regards to the complimentary hot breakfast buffet I would love to speak to you directly or get feedback about the food. We try to offer many options from eggs, hashbrowns, biscuit and gravy, to a waffle station, oatmeal, juice and coffee. I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy any of those options.
Once again I apologize and I hope to hear from you so we can discuss your stay in detail.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
mmcguire@clarionhotellex.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
5.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North

Property: Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Address: 1950 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1332 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lexington North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in North Lexington. KY Horse Park and Rupp Arena are close by attractions. Free airport shuttle available. Free hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing