We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Tired travelers”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Called late and found an available room after midnight. We were tired and needed a place to stay. The staff were great checking in, organizing the breakfast, and checking out. Really appreciated the hospitality of the staff! Room was good for what we needed. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am glad you contacted us for your overnight stay and so happy that we could accommodate your needs. We always love receiving great comments on our staff and really appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your stay. I hope that you will think of us the next time you travel through Lexington.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    222
    112
    66
    46
See reviews for
220
135
39
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durand, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We come down to Lexington every year for Breyerfest and am always amazed how better the hotel keeps getting. The breakfast bar could be a little better. (never any bacon) And coffee is from a machine not too fresh. "Bill" was a very help staff member. He got ice for our water cooler and helped load it into our truck. He was super. He stopped what he was busy doing to help us. On Friday night we could not find a parking spot close to our room (I am a disabled veteran) and the young gentleman directing traffic out back and beyond helped us park by the pool entrance. (sadly I din't not catch his name) Looking forward to our next trip there next July. The rooms look great! Getting better! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am so excited to hear that you are returning again next year for Breyerfest. We appreciate your business and we are always looking for ways to improve your stay. We have become very attached to the Breyerfest family and we are so happy to be a part of the awesome event.
In regards to breakfast we try to keep a good variety of options and rotate between bacon and sausage. During Breyerfest week bacon was offered on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings. The coffee machine makes each cup fresh and we usually receive rave reviews on its taste. I apologize that it wasn't to your liking.
Once again thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel. We appreicate you and can't wait to see you again next year.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place but everything is so spread out. There is one laundry facility for a very large number of rooms. Only one washer and one dry worked. There was a line waiting to do laundry. This facility needs more than one laundry room for the size of it. The check in was also very chaotic. People were lined up to check in and the phone was ringing of the hook. Maybe we just hit it at a busy time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbeck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel. We appreciate your business and I want to assure you that both of the washers and dryers in guest laundry have been repaired and are now working perfectly. I also wanted to let you know that we are working to create an additional guest laundry facility and we also offer laundry and dry cleaning services Monday-Friday through an outside service for your convenience.
Once again thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel. We appreicate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay here this year was very enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and courteous.I have to give a very big thank you to Bill, who was in the parking lot Thursday and helped us get ice for our cooler as we were going to be walking downtown Lexington all day. Any and all help we requested was prompt. We already have our room reserved for next year. The new elevator will be a blessing! The room remodeling is coming along nicely, our room had new carpet and very tastefully painted walls. The beds as always were great! The breakfast buffet was good. Only had trouble with our room keys the first day, our six day stay was overall very good!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are so happy to be your home for the Breyerfest event. We look forward to seeing everyone year after year, and we will continue to welcome you back with a smile.
Once again thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel. We can't wait to see you again next year.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a nice hotel for the price. Great location. About 15 minutes from downtown, 8 minutes from the Horse Park, and just off exit 115 on I-75. We had a king foam bed that was pretty comfortable, fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7, wifi worked great, breakfast in one of the two restaurants which was adequate ( the bagels were soft, real eggs, cereals, omelets , waffles, fruits and juices). Our room included a door leading to the lobby and also another leading to outside which was nice for checking the weather. The only downside was the air conditioning unit cycled on and off and was quite loud which woke us up during the night. Even with that however, the hotel had enough pluses that I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor off the lobby were not as loud as I expected so if that is all that is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESP8_CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on offering a good clean room with great amenities such as the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, at a good value. I hope that you will stop in to see us the next time you travel to Lexington. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean and neat inside, but outside needs painting. Great location off interstate and easy access to downtown. Restaurant is closed on Sun. nights, but Sports Bar & Grill open for meals. Hot breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Indoor pool with game room, etc. which good for families traveling to occupy the children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel. We are currently making improvements to the hotel I hope that you will come to see us again soon so you can see the changes that are taking place.
Once again thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I just got home after spending five nights at this hotel during the Breyerfest model horse convention. Members of our convention had the entire hotel booked for most if not all of those five nights. On most nights we also had MANY other visitors who came into the ballrooms and bar as well as room sales. Meaning many people had their rooms open with the furniture rearranged, asked for no maid service or only specific things left on notes. Every time I saw a staffer they were courteous, we had problems with the lock on our door and it was fixed promptly. I'm very impressed when a hotel can deal with that sort of a madhouse, people parked everywhere, I'm sure there was more room service than normal, but it was handled well. And we're all thrilled by the addition of elevators (one so far, completed midweek).

Room Tip: There are steps all over so be sure if you have mobility issues to let the desk know. Elevators are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 817saraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We love being the host hotel for the yearly Breyerfest event. We appreciate your business and we always try to work with your group to accomodate your needs. I am so happy that we were able to get the newly constructed elevator usable for this event. We will be completing the finishing touches this week.
Once again thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#34 of 71 in Lexington
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center North

Property: Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Address: 1950 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1332 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lexington North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy well-appointed accommodations and exceptional amenities at Clarion Hotel Convention Center North. We’re close to many exciting attractions including Kentucky Horse Park and the University of Kentucky. With a free shuttle to and from Blue Grass Airport and over 13,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for any type of travel. We are also near The Red Mile Race Tracks, Lexington History Center, Mary Todd Lincoln House, American Saddlebred Museum, Jean Farris Winery, Equus Run Vineyards, Georgetown College, Commonwealth Stadium, Fayette Mall and Transylvania University. Enjoy relaxing and exciting on-site recreation, whether you’re traveling with kids or a kid at heart. Our FunDome Recreational Center features an indoor pool, basketball court, video arcade, and plenty of fun for adults too. You’ll never miss a minute of the action with our on-site sports bar. Plus, you can even bring Fido along with you and enjoy our pet-friendly accommodations. All of our spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, microwaves, and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Some rooms have sofa sleepers, desks, and activity tables. Get together at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center North. Lexington hotels like ours provide the social atmosphere that makes it the perfect place to meet up with friends family and colleagues for any business or special occasion. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing