We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming unique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming unique Hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

What a darling unique hotel! This DoubleTree Stands out by itself with its darling "french Quater " feel the decor was beautiful the room was spacious and clean and the concierge service was out of this world. I wish I could remember his name but he was so kind to my 5 year old and even showed my son his rock collection and let him pick out a rock of his own. My son thought that was the coolest thing ever. Thank you DoubleTree Lexington we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indyhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny2601, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
We are thrilled to hear our team members made an impression, thank you for your comments and we appreciate your loyality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    227
    90
    44
    20
See reviews for
297
259
35
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, KY
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I travel a lot and consider this Doubletree my "home hotel". For several years, I was here almost weekly and have seen many changes during that time, including five different GM's. Since this most recent transition as a Doubletree (from a Sheraton) , there has been consistent expense and effort put into improvement. A major re-model took place a couple of years ago and I find the furnishings to be comfortable. I love love love (did I mention I love?) the over-sized jacuzzi tubs in each bathroom. They are older but have been re-surfaced and they are huge enough to really stretch out in. Breakfast is adequate; your typical buffet or order from menu. When the census is high enough there are omelet and waffle chefs available with the buffet. The outdoor pool is wonderful: large for a hotel property and very well-maintained. The bar itself is an indoor sort of tiki hut-ish structure, but there is plenty of seating all around the expansive lobby. The restaurant food is good for a hotel in this price point, and room service is rapid. In most rooms the mattresses are great; in all rooms the pillows are wonderful (I notice they are replaced with frequency so they are always plush). But the real reason I stay here all the time is the staff. Always a smile and a wave from folks as I come in and out, and always personal greetings and shared laughter with the front desk crew. Larry, as concierge, is a treasure; Peter and Cheryl at front desk have been taking excellent care of me for years; Jenny, Linda, Tonya and Matt are newer staff but have been every bit as professional and accommodating as my "old regulars". Charles on third shift is every bit as professional, but I don't see him as often as the day shift crew. I don't see Mr. Bucci (the new GM) as much as I used to see Angie (RIP) or Mr. Price, around the property, but when I do he is always cordial and welcoming. For those reviewers who have expressed issues/problems with this hotel, I imagine that they would have been rapidly taken care of had they contacted the staff or the "care line". No place is perfect and I have encountered a few problems and glitches in rooms from time to time. The staff have always resolved these things upon suggestion or request. There are certainly more wonderful hotels in Lexington these days than there used to be, but I will continue to stay here for as long as I continue to "feel the love" I do when I cross their threshold!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenrynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny2601, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Thank you very much for your EXCELLENT comments, we all enjoy visiting with you and your business is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevallo, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Double Tree in Lexington had a welcoming staff, comfy beds, and coffee in the lobby. The location boasts a Panera Bread in the shopping area that adjoins, so we had coffee and good food close by. Those Double Tree cookies are a special treat! This hotel is good value!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWilliams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny2601, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Thank you for your Excellent comments, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENTUCKY
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Me, my wife and 4 year old son were in town for a basketball tournament and decided to stay the night so that we could do some shopping and grab a bite to eat. We Pricelined our hotel and were excited to get the Double Tree Suites at a descent rate.

That said I was extremely disappointed in our stay at the Double Tree Suites in Lexington. I should have seen it coming when I checked in and they had no cookies or as the receptionist called them cookie coupons. It wasn’t a big deal, but did foreshadow the remainder of the stay.

Upon entering the room the décor was somewhat outdated in my opinion, but the room was spacious and passed the first look test. We were in a bit of a hurry so we dropped our bags off and headed out to the mall and grabbed a bite at Tony Roma’s.

We didn’t get back to the room until around 9:00 or 10:00 and the issues started to arise for us. I would have asked for another room, but we basically just needed to a place to sleep so we didn’t bother.

1. The carpet seemed damp (boarder line sticky). We took our shoes and socks off to relax a little and both me and my wife agreed that the carpet made our feet sticky. We had to put socks back on and move the little one up on the bed to play.

2. My son then pointed out that the wall had a “hole” in it. It looked to me like they must have some work to do in the wall and didn’t restore the panel correctly. This shouldn’t happen at a 3 ½ star hotel. Again not a major issue, but when you start adding all this things together it’s a real nuisance (I have added a picture for those that would like to look)

3. The fitting of the air conditioner venting. It was way to small and made it look half hazardously put together (Picture added as well)

4. While on the issue of the air conditioner. Ours was extremely (I do mean extremely) loud! Our crew can sleep thru things like this, but I could see many that would have a major issue with it.

5. More than a few stains here and there with one major one on the desk chair. (Again, Picture added)

Again, we were very disappointed in our short stay at the Double Tree Suites! This place reminded me of a low budget road side hotel. I’m just glad that it was a short trip and we basically just needed a bed to sleep in for the night. I really can’t recommend this place to anyone, especially for the rates they are charging.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARROTTHEAD_VOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny2601, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to bring this situation to my attention. I want to sincerely apologize for the unacceptable conditions you encountered during your stay with us. I am disappointed to see that you and your family were un- happy with us not living up to expectations you and your family deserve.We strive to have extremely high standards here at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Lexington and I wish that there was more that I could have done personally to make your experience a little more pleasant and memorable. As the general manager it is mine and my teams goal to provide EXCELLENT customer service to every guest that visits or looks forward to visit this hotel and that is why I wanted to post this formal apology to you and your family, and I am requesting you contact me personally on my cell number I provided to you in a private message I sent to you through Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The beds were heavenly. The rooms were very quiet even though the hotel was booked. I heard nothing through the walls. The staff was very friendly and professional. I had room service for breakfast and the french toast was tasty. I thought it was an incredible room for the price. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarbakerElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny2601, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Thank you for your excellent comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I was in town for one night on business. This hotel was very convenient to my destination and upon checking in I would not have minded spending several days here. The hotel is just off a busy road, but I had no difficulty getting in or out of the property.

The front desk staff was as good as any I have encountered anywhere -- friendly and helpful! The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. I couldn't have asked for much more. Breakfast was typical of what one would find at an Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokencollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny2601, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Thank you for your business!! Greatly Appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We had an amazing stay at this hotel! Thef resh cookies upon check in were delicious! We entered the elevator to our balcony king suite and were surprised by the warm, well designed hallways. Upon entering our room we found a spacious living area with a mini fridge and an updated television. We checked out the bedroom which was gorgeous! The plush bed was super inviting and the balcony was soo quaint. We were surprised to find a HUGE whirlpool tub in our bathroom. It made for a relaxing evening for my husband and I. The partition between rooms made it easy for our 20 month old son to relax and fall asleep in the living room while we watched tv in the bedroom.

We loved the hotel so much that after making a trip to Bowling Green, KY we chose to drive two hours back to the hotel for another stay a few days later! This time we had a gorgeous city view. The baby took advantage of the tub this time and had a TON of fun. The staff was warm and friendly and we were delighted to stay! We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartonFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny2601, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Thank you for staying with Doubletree Lexington and for your excellent comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing