We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff and wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Best hotel in Lexington! It stated that it was a smoking hotel online but the property went nonsmoking about 8 months ago. The mgr has fixed this issue now though. Other than this, and this was no fault of the hotel as i booked through Expedia and they told me they called to confirm it was smoking but they never did call, we couldn't have asked for a better stay or better hotel. It has a wonderful staff and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for the very favorable review of your recent visit to DoubleTree in Lexington. Again I am sorry about the miscommunication during the third party reservation process and we appreciate your understanding and approach with the hotel staff. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed . Clean and comfortable . Super friendly staff and cookies. Location was great for everything we wanted to do. If they only had complimentary breakfast it would be perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Aldepew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for such a thoughtful and favorable review. We appreciate you choosing DoubleTree Suites Lexington and we value your patronage given the many choices you have. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I think that once you stay here at the DT Lexington, you'll understand why it's one of the better hotels in the area for the Money. It is off of the beaten trail and is close by to the main highways in the area. The staff - They are great! There is a good restraint and nice bar area .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kenwells62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review and for the favorable comments about your recent visit to the DoubleTree Suites Lexington. I will share the good word with the team and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After trying a few different hotels in my occasional trips to Lexington, I have chosen the Double Tree as my preferred hotel. Depending on where you need to be in Lexington, the location is easier than some of the downtown locations. The rooms are all spacious and arranged as suites. It has all the expected amenities including a nice fitness center, a restaurant, and a nice bar area. The staff has always been very accommodating. You won't be disappointed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was in this Hotel for 6 days and was treated like a Queen by all the staff. The check in and check out was so easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff in the dining room was particularly helpful and friendly. There were 14 of us for breakfast and lunch each day and we even had dinner in Angie's a couple of times and they took excellent care of us. I would, and will, recommend this Hotel to anyone I know going to Lexington.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 543annt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I found this hotel to be a lovely place to stay with an excellent desk and service staff. The bed was amazing and room very clean and eye appealing. Only problem was the heating unit was so noisy, I was awakened every time it kicked on during the night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry about the heating unit. We will have it checked. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had SUCH a pleasant stay here. Everything was simple and the area is beautiful. The room was perfectly clean. The staff helped with everything I asked. There's also just enough closeby to walk, but not so much that it's too noisy at night. Also used the conference rooms and they were up to the highest standard. I really hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#10 of 71 in Lexington
1,248 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,155 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £92 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing