We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Themed Hotel is a Winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Orleans Themed Hotel is a Winner!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very Pleasant hotel stay. Enjoyed the room - really large and comfy - nice to have a suite with separate living area and tv. While I was only there for one night, will look forward to using this hotel again in the future when I will stay for multiple nights. The warm cookies at check-in are scrumptious!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TXmaryKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Lexington KY. We are thrill to hear that you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again and want to extend wishes for a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    224
    90
    42
    20
See reviews for
292
257
35
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This is such a great hotel. Great for families and a variety of floor plans to fit your needs. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, perfect location. Plenty of restaurants close by, too. Give it a try...you will not be disappointed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereGotTheShirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely comments about your recent stay with us. As you commented the DoubleTree Suites Lexington is perfectly located around many great restaurants and local attractions. We hope to see you again soon and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel 4 days a week for about 3 months on a project. The hotel is close to plenty of excellent restaurants and fairly close to downtown. The staff went out of their way to remember me as well as the others on my project team. I might have rated this hotel five stars but one thing stood in the way. The closed captions worked for some but did not work on all the television stations that were required to have it. The staff at first were attentive to my situation. It was discovered that the issue was with BULK TV. Unfortunately, nothing was resolved by the time I finished my last stay there. I am a part time advocate for the deaf and hard of hearing so I am disappointed.

I was lazy this project and never used the workout room so I cannot comment on this. :) The Restaurant Breakfast staff were great. They got to know us and our eating habits so eating breakfast was always a pleasure. One of the cooks at the omelet station even had my eggs over ready for me without my asking!

Each room had a Jacuzzi but never tried it. But it sure was tempting. Otherwise the room was perfect for all my needs.

Room Tip: There are no good views unless you consider a view of the lobby good. I requested an outside view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex080856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for the favorable ratings and for the many compliments. I will share them with the team. Prior to your departure we were able to re-adjust the programming line-up to ensure the programming you preferred was CC capable. I am sorry that this was not effectively communicated to you. We enjoyed your time with us and we hope that a future project will bring you back. Please know that if this is the case we have the CC situation resolved. Take care and thank you again for the thoughtful and informative feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This motel is nice, clean and has friendly staff. Because it is old, there are eccentricities. The bathroom has no heater or exhaust fan, so you have to bump up the heat in the entire suite. The jacuzzi looks nice, but in a cold bathroom, I was not tempted due to cold bathroom. I slipped in the bathtub due to nothing in the tub to prevent this. The fitness room is nice with good equipment. A very nice staff member (American, English speaking) brought us pillows that were not down due to allergy and also a button repair kit. Husband asked her if the breakfast in the morning was complimentary and she replied "yes." So, when I went down to eat, I was very surprised when the staff brought me a $14 ticket for one person.
Husband then called front desk and they said, no, the breakfast is not complimentary. This is ridiculous. . I would have rated the motel higher if not for the discrepancy. Overall, it is convenient to where we had to be but situated in a busy shopping center. I would stay here for convenience, but not just passing through.

Room Tip: Just be careful, the motel is old, so you have to hunt for light switches in the bath, and no heater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaCrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the miscommunication on breakfast. We do offer complimentary breakfast for our Hilton Honors Members which may be where the confusion came from. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff so that they may be better informed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesborough, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was so impressed with our stay here, everyone was so nice. Especially loved the bar area. Made you get in the Holiday mood for sure. The breakfast was good. The room was great. Loved the king size bed a jacuzzi in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the favorable comments. We appreciate your patronage and your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed here before and were very pleased both times. We arrived on a cold Wednesday evening. My grandson did slip on ice on the back sidewalk and severely bruised his knee. Thought you might want to be sure that the sidewalks are salted down.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful ratings of your previous stay with us and for the feedback. I am sorry about your grandson's fall. Please reach out to me if there is anything additionally we can do. As you pointed out Keeping the sidewalks salted during snowy conditions is very important and a practice we have in place.
Mike Curd
General Manager
mike.curd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otispark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent 2 nights in this clean and quiet hotel. However, we did experience a few things that kept the stay from being perfect. When we shared our concerns with management upon our departure, they very generously and graciously provided a very adequate compensation.
Because of these actions and attitudes we will certainly return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I think specifying a room with a walkout balcony facing the lobby/foyer would be nice.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank otis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for the favorable ratings and again thank you for giving us the opportunity to makes things right. Your feedback was very valuable and provided us with a great opening for an effective teaching moment with the team. We are thrilled that we may see you again! Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
968 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing