We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
toronto, Canada
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

good for travelers, make sure you have directions to get there a wee bit tricky driving to the hotel especially in the dark, book ahead you might get a better deal or join the honors club aarp aaa or check out other places

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. The excellent ratings are much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    231
    93
    44
    20
See reviews for
301
266
37
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Point, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our Ladies of NBCA were treated with the upmost respect, from the time we checked in until checkout,there was bad weather and we were unable to continue our conference plans but the hotel even made that more bearable. We have no complaints at all, would recommend Doubletree to anyone I know ,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful ratings and comments. We appreciate you as well and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish the weather had been better for your travels around town. At least you were all able to get back home safely. Please thank your entire group for me and perhaps there will be a future opportunity to have you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very convenient to other places to eat/shop. The atrium is beautiful. We were upgraded to a balcony room due to arriving early because of the bad weather. We did not use the fitness center or any other place in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. I am pleased that you were able to get in early and that you enjoyed the upgraded room. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Ms 38801, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Enjoy my stay, even though it was cold outside it was warm and very comfortable on the inside. My room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. The restaurant at the hotel provided superb service. The food was tasty and the employees very friendly and professional. When we arrived in the dining area for supper (early) due to scheduling the staff was short but management stepped in to assist in preparing and serving our meal was

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hilda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful ratings and comments. We appreciate you as well and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish the weather had been better for your travels around town. At least you were all able to get back home safe and sound. Please thank your entire group for me and perhaps there will be a future opportunity to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Went back to Lexington, KY and stayed at the Doubletree Suites again. The hotel actually looks nicer than before and it was always nice. The staff and comforts here are certainly consistent. Everything from arrival to exiting went smooth. I'll be back there next month. Looking forward to another stay and those incredible cookies.

Room Tip: I always ask for an interior room which eliminates outside noise. The lobby area is always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neillieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent visit to the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. It is always nice to know that your guests appreciated the service and facility and that they have plans to return! We look forward to seeing you soon and serving you a warm, fresh baked, cookie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have been attending University of Kentucky basketball games for years. Until recently we could never find a hotel around the Richmond road area that we liked. WE HAVE NOW! The Doubletree not only has excellent facilities, the price was very reasonable. The desk clerk was great, he even gave us a free upgrade to a larger room since they were not too busy the night we stayed. We had to leave early the next morning so we didn't have a chance to try their breakfast, but we will at some point in the future. Parking was a little tight, and the Hotel is in the middle of a shopping center which makes drving a little congested, but that won't stop us from going back! Actually, during warm weather, you might like to browse around the shops.
A couple of tips... There is a traffic light right in front of the Double Tree that makes getting in and out very easy (Richmond road is a busy road, so the light really helps). There is a Chop House restaurant on the other side of Richmond road that is absolutely great. There is also a McDonalds across the road if you want to grab a quick breakfast like we did.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Comfort Inn on the Athens exit! Not good... over rated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. As you pointed out the hotel is very convenient to great restaurants and walking distance to a variety of shops. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington and we are thrilled that you have plans to return. One final note, the rear exit of the hotel allows for much easier access when coming and going. Please look into this during your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. What stands out to me is not the physical property (although the rooms and common areas are fine), it is the staff who are super friendly and go the extra mile - literally! When the airport transportation van was delayed in traffic returning from UKentucky, this hotel's General Manager grabbed his personal car and drove me to the airport so that I did not miss my flight. Where would you find that kind of service? I travel frequently and this hotel definitely distinguishes itself on attentiveness to guests needs.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newly renovated room where the heater / AC is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygalSouthernNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. It was my pleasure to accommodate and again I am sorry about the delay with our airport shuttle. We appreciate your business and that you choose to stay with us when in Lexington. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
662 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing