We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Lexington North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$219
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
688
250
95
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
250
95
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treepanera breadwarm cookiesjacuzzi tubbeautiful hotelrooms are spaciousliving roomfavorite hotelsitting areawonderful stayfront desk staffoutdoor poolenjoyed my staydefinitely stay here againfree breakfaststaff was very friendlyatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We love this hotel, for a place to runaway from home. We have been staying there for years,
even before it was a Hilton property. It has a large atrium, and is beautiful when you walk in. The beds are always very comfortable, and offer a great night's sleep. And has a great in room hot tub, that is very relaxing. We have never eaten there but the hotel is in a area of Lexington that
offers many good restaurants.

Room Tip: Get an interior room, it has French doors that can be opened and often listen to the piano being played in the atrium. All the interior rooms overlook the atrium.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10hlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. It is always nice to have a place to run away to. We are thrill that our facility is that place. Please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The only negative about our stay was the room temperature, no matter what I did I could not lower room temperature down from 74 degrees, other than that our stay was excellent, staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was very comfortable and quiet, breakfast was a little pricy but very tasty. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review about your recent stay in Lexington. I am sorry about the room temperature issue. Thank you for the wonderful ratings on hotel cleanliness and service. It is very nice to read that you will be back. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree on Valentines Day to celebrate our 17th Wedding Anniversary. They had a area set aside for a special Valentines Dinner. It was so awesome. The food was superb. And they also had Salsa Dancers. We didn't have to leave the hotel to be entertained. Everything we wanted was right there. Great food, drinks, and entertainment. Not to mention the beautiful suite. We really wanted to get away and do something special for our Anniversary, but because of the bad weather we couldn't travel out of town. Our stay at the Double Tree saved the day. Thank You so much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

It was our pleasure! Thank you for the wonderful review and for the detailed feedback. We plan to expand on our Valentine's Day event next year. It will fall again on a weekend night. You will have to plan on joining us. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Lexington. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very well maintained and clean hotel. Excellent staff! They went out of their way to make me feel like a guest in their home. I will definitely stay again when in the Lexington Kentucky area. Food and overall service was top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton in Lexington. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Quality of service immpecable! It took 4 employees to push my car out of the space it was stuck in (due to snow), the manager (dress clothes and all), bell man and 2 maintenence men spent at least 30 minutes out in the freezing cold to make sure I was able to go to work. They are amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to assist you in such a difficult situation. Thank you for Choosing DoubleTree by Hilton and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews