We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treated like a king and queen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we stayed there for our honeymoon. room fantastic, food GREAT, they took care of everything we needed. we felt like we were at a resort but right in town. warm cookies, free starbucks coffee. awesome romantic whirlpool tub for two with bubble bath. private, relaxing and everything we hoped for... wonderful caring staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the entire team. We are very happy that your special night was so enjoyable. Our goal is to create memories for our guests and it appears we were successful in doing that for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree as a last minute reservation. My company held its annual, global meetings at the hotel which included many international participants. The hotel did a remarkable job scheduling and coordinating the events including breakfast, meeting room, lunch, evening cocktail reception and dinner. I estimate more than 60 members attended this three day even and I did not hear one negative comment/complaint regarding the hotel arrangement. I know the next time the annual meetings are held here in Lexington, DoubleTree will again be the host! Fantastic job!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated. I will share this with the banquet and catering staff and celebrate with them for a job well done. We strive for excellence in all we do. It appears we were successful with providing excellent service to you and your group. It is fantastic to read that your group will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is situated off the southeast edge of the ring road around Lexington, an easy shot to downtown. I stayed for 4 nights while visiting my daughter, and it was an extremely comfortable choice. I got a great deal on Hotwire, which made it all the better -- about $65 (this is at the very eastern edge of Hotwire's southern Lex region). Lots of free newspapers, and warm chocolate chip cookies every time you pass the checkout desk. Service was extremely polite. Wifi is free at last. Because this is a more upscale hotel, there is no free breakfast, but what's the difference between a big cookie and a donut? Coffee at mcdonalds is $1 right across the street, Works for me! Beds were great, and the tub was a big square jacuzzi. The lobby is wide open in an atrium with a bar alongside, which looks like a great spot to gather with a group. Pet fee is $75 for the stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Lexington. We will make sure to keep plenty of warm cookies for you and your guests. I agree...they are yummy! Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I planned a trip to Lexington to stay at this Doubletree, where I had previously spent a couple of weekends. I booked ahead through their website for a suite and paid in advance for the discounted rates. A suite was specifically booked because I was using the room to teach. Upon arrival, I was given my key only to discover that the room was a standard double queen. I called to the front desk and was told they would call me back. I waited ten minutes and called back to be told they were all sold out for that room type for the night. They did provide me with dinner (room service) and promise that the room I requested would be available the following day. After running errands in the morning, I returned to the hotel and switched rooms. Only to discover that the room I had been given had some carpet removal/replacement going on above me. Bang bang bang... every three minutes for over an hour. When I broke down and called the front desk they did ask the workers to move to a different area. SO... I will say that the actual customer service was a mixed bag. The people were accomodating, but the situation presented kept me from accomplishing the goals that I set forth for the actual stay. I filled out a comment card, but have not heard from the the hotel itself regarding the reasons my room (paid for in advance and booked through the doubletree site) was not available when I checked in. It isn't likely I will return to that location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank purplecowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review and for your thoughtful comments. I am sorry that we did not have the room you reserved. The carpeting project fell behind schedule which created the room type imballance. The good news is we have new carpet...the bad news is that when hotels proceed through renovations there are sometimes inconveniences created for our guests. Again I am sorry. Please contact me so that we may further discuss. My goal is to make things right by you and to retain you as a loyal DoubleTree guest. Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Hotel was located near several restaurants and a movie theater. It was a unique design and was very inviting. The rooms are clean and plenty of space to spread out. I will stay here again when in Lexington.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. We are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the time to write. We appreciate you recognizing the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the convenient location. It is very nice to read that you have plans on returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I stay here 8 to 15 times a year so i like the hotel but after this rude checkin experience, i said just forget it and we left. She was on the phone for 4 minutes and never said anything to me like i will be right with you. When she finally hung up taking about some boxes then she placed another call. As i walked away to door then and only then did she stop to. Speak. By then i was done and went to the marriot. Sad how one bad experience can ruin your day and stay. Never again

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Zzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the time to write. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry about your experience with our front desk agent. I will address the situation to ensure she understands the impact of her actions. Please contact me directly if you would like to further discuss. Your business and satisfaction are very important to us. Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

While visiting at UK, we stayed at the Doubletree. The location is very convenient to UK, and is in a nice location with respect to food options (there is a Panera in the parking lot, 50 yards away). The room was clean, spacious, and the sleep quality was excellent. The fitness center is the standard Doubletree quality, 5 cardio options and weights. There is a bar that was open until about 11 in the hotel which is a plus. The only negative we had was the plumbing was a bit loud in our room when the room next door turned on the shower. We decided this is our new hotel option when we visit UK!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for submitting your review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are very kind and thoughtful. We are thrilled to read that you have plans to return and that we are now your hotel of choice when visiting the area. As you pointed out our location is very convenient to the University of KY and to many local eateries. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,042 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £87 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing