We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“work, work, work” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Etowah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“work, work, work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

IT S A NICE HOTEL…But for almost 200.00 a night it better be… The road going into the hotel is a little confusing. But very clean and beautiful inside. I was there for work so I didn't get to use everything they had to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bryan5442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the very favorable ratings and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for recognizing the beauty and cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and perhaps you will have more time to enjoy all of the amenities our facility has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    217
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
277
248
35
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I love this hotel. Every time that we can, we stay at a Doubletree. This wasn't an exception. We had to go to Kentucky for a wedding. The experience was amazing. Everybody is nice and professional, always ready to help us and always with a smile in the face. I will come back for sure.

Room Tip: stay in one of the rooms that will allow you to have an inside view. It's absolutely gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton in Lexington. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facility and your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed at multiple hotels in the Lexington area - Come back quite often and don't even look any longer. I go right to the DoubleTree. Mainly because of their location, and super friendly Desk Staff (With BIG Smiles and always - a Fresh Cookie). Ro is always pleasant and always takes care of the bar area - And for me ... Eat in experience. Larry is always smiling and willing to help in whatever he can do. Thanks to all!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kenwells62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review about your recent stay with us. Your patronage of our facility is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice hotel. Don't drink from the glasses. They were dirty in two seperate rooms I stayed in. They don't go to the kitchen. Aparently the cleaning staff wipes them down - poorly. Smudges and lipstick were found on mine. Nasty. A shame too because the rest of the room and hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. Our standing policy and practice is for housekeeping to process all used glassware through the kitchen dish machine. I will address this with housekeeping and again we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewee Valley, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I debated on the rating for this hotel. I give my share of 4 stars out of 5 for hotels that do well but have a few nagging issues that deserve a markdown. After reflecting on my stay from a few weeks ago, I honestly can't think of any issues. This hotel is excellent and I would highly recommend it.

The closest I can come to a complaint is the variable businesses you encounter as you get off the interstate and drive down to the hotel. I must have counted a dozen car lots, and some businesses that looked a bit beat down, mixed with sparkling suburban grocery stores and casual chain restaurants. But that's where the negative ends. The hotel itself is a bit of a jewel set off the street (I almost missed it). The plaza and immediate area are safe and clean. Starting with the front of the hotel and really hitting you with the atrium/lobby, the hotel looks upscale and polished. The French Quarter styling is clever and sets the Doubletree apart from comparably priced hotels.

Checking in was easy, the clerk was extremely friendly, and yes, I got a cookie. I asked if a free upgrade to an atrium suite was available, and she accommodated me without hesitation.

The suite room was wonderful. A sitting room with couch, TV, and small bar/mini-fridge led to a second room with bed, another TV, and a spacious bathroom complete with spa jets. (I tried this out on my second night; lovely.) From the bedroom I could open the doors to a "balcony" overlooking the atrium. Actually, there isn't room enough to sit outside the doors, but you can lean on the rail and gaze. The room was clean and well maintained by housekeeping during my two night stay. Wifi was free and plentiful. Bed was one of the more comfy ones I've slept in. I had the breakfast in the downstairs restaurant one of the mornings, and appreciated the chef who provides made to order omelets (and like every employee I encountered, friendly and helpful),

Some reviews mentioned noise from the atrium area being an issue. I didn't hear anyone or anything besides an occasional person in the hallway returning to their room, but in fairness I stayed on a Sunday and Monday and there were not tons of guests.

All in all, if I were to stay overnight in Lexington (especially if I attended an event at Rupp, only a few minutes away), I would definitely return to the Doubletree Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HanLeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful and detailed review. We appreciate you choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton in Lexington and we hope you have the opportunity to return. I will share your comments with the team and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for few nights on business recently, nice hotel but nothing really noteworthy. The rooms are spacious, but the decor seems a little tired. The bar in the atrium is well stocked and convenient. The fitness center is spacious with 4 machines, workout area and a good size rack of free weights. Location is convenient and the Panera nearby is a plus. I would stay here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. It is great to read that you would stay here again if your travel plans bring you back to Lexington. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hidden hotel outside of town. Very spacious rooms and great breakfast every morning. The clerks always welcomed me upon my arrival. My room was always clean to my expectations and none of my personal belongings were tampered with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a favorable review and for the wonderful comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.5 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#14 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing