We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Glenview, United States
2 reviews
“Nice Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is Clean, rooms are roomy, and the Breakfast Buffet was excellent. I would stay here again. Pretty Good Value too. We have a family of 5 and we all fit nicely in the suite. The Pull out bed was not lumpy! it was actually comfortable. It was the best hotel we stayed at on our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for the favorable comments and for recognizing the many attributes of our lovely hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    220
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
283
249
35
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel has long passed its glory time and it is in bad need for a renovation. It is poorly maintained: we had problems in two different rooms with the bathtub drainage. The bathrooms are equipped only with jacuzzi bath tubs, which look pretty grim and unappealing; the ceiling paint above the bathtub was peeling off in our room, the furniture was dirty (pull out sofa bed, desk chair, arm chair - see the pictures) and the room smelled of smoke. The overall feeling is of superficial housekeeping both in the rooms and on common grounds - for ex. the windows in the room were dirty, one of the night tables in the room was dirty the mirrors in the hallway were dirty, just to name a few.
In general, I do not think this hotel is up to the Hilton standard.
Offering worm cookies at check in will not compensate for the lack of experience and people skills of the receptionist. I would rather have a smile and a "thank you for staying with us" than a worm cookie.
We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. As you can see by the many favorable reviews about our hotel that your experience was very uncharacteristic. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Family friendly hotel environment and well appointed sleeping rooms highlight the Doubletree experience. Before I arrived I was greeted by phone with a smiling voiced front desk manager. On site that same smile and warmth made this weary traveler feel at home. My sister and I shared a double. We were part of family reunion of 15 people ages 2-65. Comfortable Sleeping rooms featured supportive, cozy mattresses plus a huge hot tub for a car rider's stiff joints. A mobile hairdryer made it possible for us to get ready for the day more efficiently. The French doors between sitting area and bedrooms gave teens & and kids a sense of having their own private space. That was a hit with the adults too!
The hotel's restaurant staff were kind and accommodating too. A customized breakfast was prepared when requested. A large outdoor pool surrounded by a brick enclosure and attractive plantings created a safe place to gather and an inviting play area for our family reunion.
A retail plaza with affordable food options and shopping was an easy stroll away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for such a thoughtful and detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are proud to have been able to serve you and your family and we hope you guys make this a return trip next year. I will share your wonderful comments with the team. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I live in town and attended my 40th class reunion. Had first planned to NOT stay since we lived so close, but decided at the last minute (less than 24hrs) to get a room. At first there were no rooms but they found one for us later in the day!Had a wonderful time and the atmosphere and rooms were excellent!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Class reunions can be such a great time. We are pleased that we were chosen to be the setting for this special event and that you enjoyed your time with us. You will have to visit us again soon for a quick get-a-way. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is by far the best one we have stayed at. It is very nice, staff if friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. Beds are very comfortable if you like soft pillows they are good to. The TV needs to be hung on the wall though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a favorable review. I agree...it would be nice if the TV's were hung from the wall. We will take that into consideration during our next renovation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am a Lexingtonian by birth but live in London, England. We came to Lexington for a family reunion. We haven't been to Lexington for 8 years. It was very important to us to have a good time with family and friends. The staff at the Doubletree was so accomodating and helpful all during our stay. The rooms were big and comfy. My children had a great time at the pool. All in all it was a fabulous place to stay while in Lexington. Thanks so much, Doubletree!!
Hunter
London, England

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Nothing better than spending quality time with family you haven't seen for years. It sounds like a perfect weekend and we are pleased to have been a part of it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Asked for a quiet room and given one they said later they knew had the old loud AC that is right above your head as you sleep. They front desk admitted they knew about the problem when I checked out and did not offer a soulution.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for the useful feedback. We do have a/c units that are older than others that may run a bit louder. We will investigate this to ensure it gets resolve. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing