We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one sister two dogs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“one sister two dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a big hotel and since we didn't know any thing about Lexington it was hard to pick a hotel and this was a 2nd choice 1st was sold out. The check in was easy and the directions to our room were good. But the advertisement for the room service was what it should have been. But the server was very nice. There isn't much in the area except a Waffle House which would be okay for some. Since we didn't come in from the I75 it was a hard find for us. But once there we were okay. The rooms are big and the hotel even bigger. There must have be a football game that weekend. They take pets which was what we were looking for. The check out was good and we had connecting rooms so the dogs could go back and forth after beening in the car all day. All in all it is a good hotel to stay very quiet which is nice after a long day on the road. Check out was easy and quick.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    143
    56
    24
    24
See reviews for
145
116
35
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Just off the I-75 easy to find and very quiet. Very welcoming the staff were cheerful and helpful. Check in and out was so easy the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a bar/snack bar this was an unexpected surprise and we were able to eat and have a drink without having to leave the hotel, the lady serving at the bar was chatty and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosassenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel was extremely nice. Indoor pool, huge game center, hot breakfast. Best of all, the staff was exteremly friendly. The gentleman who check us in was super nice. We were on our way to Gatlinburg and stopped for the night. I would highly recommend this hotel. The indoor pool could have been a little warmer. Otherwise great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveL9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I am not much for hotels that cling to expressway exits with all the noise. But this is a wonderful exception! We were only here one night, the last night of a 9-day road trip and boy was it a great night. We wished we could have stayed longer. Although this is not a new hotel, it is really kept up well. The hotel is set up in a rectangle, which creates a center courtyard. I had asked for an interior first-floor room. I was delighted to find that this room had patio doors to the outside pool complex with chairs at my door for my own relaxation. The best part of all of this was that it was so quiet. It was hard to believe that I was right next to I-75. The hotel has a great, hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles and cereal. It has a pub with a bar and appetizer-type food. Four exits down the road are two malls with every kind of food establishment you could want. It also has a workout room and an indoor pool. For all of this I paid a AAA price of $89...what are great deal!

Room Tip: Ask for interior first floor room that borders the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at the BW on our cross country drive. We arrived pretty late at night and we were welcomed by a very nice front desk staff. We were traveling with our dog and they were very accomodating giving us a room that was well isolated so our dig was not a nuisance. The breakfast was great, as were the very friendly staff. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. My only complaint was that the bathroom was not spotless, which I'm kind of picky about. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Sorry I didnt write this sooner but Im just not too much into computers. My wife and I needed some time togather and on a last minute went online to find a nice hotel with pool in Lexington on 7/23/2011.Turns out we were "duped" by a online hotel reservation maker that made me think I was making reservations through Bestwestern. After clearly stating it was for 1 night only this online company charged my card for 2 nights. i was also WAY overcharged.All this I discovered upon check-in.I guess to just sum this up the man and woman at the front desk bent over backwards, went way above and beyond anything they had to do, and gave my wife and I the BEST service from not only a hotel but any place we had ever visited. These people I must personally name they were Guy Monroe and Emilee Price. This hotel is a older BW but is very well maintained and clean. I will without a doubt visit again.Everyone I ment who worked there gave it 100% and turned it into a very great time. I would also like to thank the ladies who worked durning our check out. Beverly and Amanda you both have what it takes to make someone smile. Thank you too all!!!!!!

Room Tip: only reserve through BW
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shawn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

With my AAA membership, I paid $75 for a Monday night stay. For that price, this hotel was fine. It is an older property that has had a makeover (new paint , decor, etc.). My wife examined the beds for 30 minutes and I am happy to report she did not find a bed bug or evidence of one. Here is my breakdown for this hotel:

Pros:
-pool/rec area is large (reminded us of the old Holidomes with games, hot tub, fitness center and the pool).
-the extra outdoor pool looked clean.
-easy access of I-75

Cons:
-the carpet is starting to show its age a bit (but not horribly dirty)
-the breakfast was lackluster (no waffle mix to make waffles) and the selection was thin in a few areas (perhaps this was due to not restocking after the weekend crowd?)
-the bathroom shower needed some extra cleaning to get the mildew off in spots
-the beds were average in comfort, but good enough for one night

For those of you unaware of this, you can pick up a KY hotel coupon book at the first rest area stop when you enter the state. It has good coupons for area hotels.

Room Tip: Use the KY rest area coupon book, use AAA discount, go online and compare all travel sites (I found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#48 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Address: 5532 Athens Boonesboro Rd., I-75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lexington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing