We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel room had very nice furniture, it was very clean and we had a great night's stay. The pool area was wonderful, very large and clean. The hotel had a good breakfast selection and was very nice and plentiful. We had a great stay, will def. stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank amber1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
I am glad you had the time to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. As you noticed, our indoor pool area is huge! With over 13,000 sq. ft. of space, our guests have room to "spread out".

We will be replacing the carpet in our indoor pool area this spring. I can't wait to have the new flooring installed!

Hopefully, we will have the renovation completed before your next visit. We can't wait for you to see all the improvements!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    145
    59
    25
    27
See reviews for
151
117
35
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, ON
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel has an excellent pool, hot tub, fitness complex (although no free weights). The staff was very friendly and accommodated our Internet requests. We would recommend this hotel to travellers along I-75.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MJSBurlington_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am sorry about not having free weights in our fitness room. We've had many discussions on this very topic. Every time we think about having the free weights, I can just picture a child dropping it on his/her foot and I get cold feet. We have signs that children under 16 should not be entering the fitness room, but this sign is ignored frequently.

I hope you understand our dilemma. We are getting a new treadmill and a elliptical machine in 2 weeks though! I think you are going to love them!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, KY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were heading back after a long trip to West Virginia on a snowy, sleeting Friday night. We didn't want to take any chance so we searched for a nearby Best Western on our GPS. It took us here and we were able to relax and enjoy a warm night in a very nice hotel. I went to the bar and had a few beers and my Fiance` relaxed in the room. The staff checked me in quickly, got a clean room, watched the UK Basketball game...Slept like a baby.

Room Tip: get a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
I am so glad you decided to get off the road!

We've had a few really awful days this winter with sleet, ice, and snow. I've been living in Lexington for the past 25 years and I don't remember temperature ever getting down to -2*F. It was COLD!

I hope you've travelled to a warmer weather. We've added some new bourbon to our bar menu; you need to come back and try them!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Swimming party for my daughter and it was awesome. Rooms were very clean - they are remodling so there was a little mess in pool area but nothing we couldn't over look. Overall - great price - lots of fun. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MMoore600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Happy birthday to your daughter!

I am sorry about the mess in the indoor pool area. We were replacing public area carpet and the installers stored the carpet in the indoor pool area while they were finishing up.

Carpeting is all finished now and the indoor pool area has its space back. Hopefully, it will stay that way for a while.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kim Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed over a holiday and the service was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and we found enough to eat every day we stayed. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub with our grandchildren. The location is right off the highway and easy to find. It is close enough to shopping and close to our family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
I am glad you were able to spend some time with your grandchildren over the holidays. I am sure they had a great time swimming and spending time with you.

I hope you didn't spend too much money shopping at Hamburg Pavilion. With over 30 retail stores and 20 restaurants, you can literally spend the entire day at the Hamburg. With us only 4 minutes away, our guests like the fact that they can avoid all that traffic and hassle.

Thank you so much for staying with us, and I hope you will come back and visit us again with your grandchildren.

Kim Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice staff - clean room. Had microwave & frig, but the frig was unplugged so we were not able to use it. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Hot tub was very hot and could only put my feet in it. Nice area. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced due to the refrigerator not being plugged in.

We have a refrigerator and microwave in every room, and a couple of years ago, we've decided to keep them unplugged to conserve energy. It didn't make sense to us to keep 151 microwave and refrigerator plugged in.

Next time you stay with us, please give us a call a few hours before you check in. We will be happy to plug in the refrigerator for you. It takes about 30 minutes for the refrigerator to get cold, and you don't have to wait!

Kim Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I wish I had chosen this motel first. My daughter, her friend and I had went to a motel prior to this one. Paid for a night and ended up having to leave because it was so horrible. We drove a few exits down and decided on stay at this motel. It was really nice. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. The whole place smelled clean and fresh. The pool and hot tub were the best I have ever been in. The water was heated in the pool and the hot tub was hot. Awesome place and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BlueEyesMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
I am sorry you had such a bad experience at the previous hotel, but I am glad your stay with us a pleasant one.

With our great amenities like the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, business center, and free wireless internet access, I do believe that we off the best value in Lexington. I am glad you and your children were able to enjoy the indoor and hot tub. I am sure they really loved it.

Thank you so much for staying with us, and hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Kim Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#48 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Address: 5532 Athens Boonesboro Rd, I-75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509-9491 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lexington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing