We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but wait”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice, but wait”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Arriving at Lexington, all was well and we have been there twice befopre. The lobby etc. all was good and the staff very helpful, It is a great place for family amenities and the active surrounding area, it is fairly central. The rooms were great, and afterall that is what we were there for. The in-between hallways etc leading to the rooms was once again or still in the renovation mode. Sort of disappointing, but necessary for updates. The construction "odour": of paste and wallpaper or whatever is in the air as you come into the hallway. Too bad. It would be considerate to have it posted as being renovation period and reflect in the cost of renting the room..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for your understanding and patience during our remodel.

We are "FINALLY" finished with the painting and wallpapering. By the end of March, all of our bathrooms will have new tiles installed. After these two big projects, things should be calming down.

The bathroom renovation has been a huge project and it's taken twice long as I thought it would. We are finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.

Hopefully, we will have everything completed before your next visit. We can't wait to show them off!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    145
    59
    25
    27
See reviews for
151
117
35
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel in November 2013. Overall, it was great experience. Hotel was clean, friendly staff, and breakfast buffet was pretty good. Not the best location based on my preference but it was still worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joco_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your nice comments!

I do think we provide the best value in town. We are really proud to offer the free hot breakfast bar, free internet, both indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, and fitness room, not to mention the friendliest staff in Lexington.

Please come back and stay with us when the outdoor pool is open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent hotel and staff. Clean rooms, friendly staff, a safe haven in a fun area to be in. We had 3 adults in our little travel group, and the room was a little small for us, but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SanKen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

We don't always get it right, but we do try everyday. I am glad we got it right with you!!!

Please come back and see us this summer and let us know what you think about all the improvements we are making!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very good experience.The cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff made the stay enjoyable.The full, hot breakfast was a delight on a very cold morning The King bed was very , very comfortable and smelled really clean..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad you like our bed! I have the same bed in my home, and I love it too.

I've been living in Lexington for the past 25 years and I think this winter has been the coldest winter I can remember. I am glad you got some hot food in your stomach before you ventured out in the cold.

We hope you will come back and stay with us on your next visit to Lexington area.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This Hotel is ok, it is going through renovations, it is a little dated, It was clean, and the staff was friendly. The hot tub was shut down during our visit, which was disappointing, and the indoor pool was nice, just a little chilly. Because of the renovations it is hard to overlook certain things, like the mess, and paint smells. The bed was comfortable, but was looking for more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced due to the ongoing renovation and the whirlpool being closed.

As you noticed, we are in the middle of $1 million renovation. We try to minimize this has on our guests, but as you experienced, we have a lot of things going on at the hotel. We are hoping to have the renovations completed by the end of March.

All of us at the hotel are really excited about the renovation and we can't wait to show them off once everything is completed. I hope you will come back and stay with us, and let us know what you think about the improvements.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbourville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stay here every weekend! I work here in Lexington Ky butI live a 100miles frome here. The staff here are very friendly and if I need anything at all they are right on it! The rooms are very clean and plenty of space!! The beds are very comfortable! Love having that indoor pool! Close to everything! Great breakfast bar!! Great place to stay!! Also quiet!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for your continued support.

It's guests like you who make us successful and I am glad to know that we are doing our job to make sure your stays are satisfactory.

We do appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you this weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Enjoy the large indoor pool; Comp Hot breakfast; friendly staff; restaurant/lounge is nice after a long drive. prefer a slightly softer mattress but it doesn't hinder a good nights sleep. We plan our overnight stops on trips south @ THIS Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I love your phrase, "Happy South of Lexington"! We are the happy south of Lexington.

I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We try everyday to make sure our guests are completely satisfied with their stays, and I am so glad we were successful with yours.

With the free full hot breakfast bar, indoor and outdoor pools, business center, fitness room, whirlpool, and Murphy's Bar & Grill on site, I believe we offer the best value in Lexington.

We look forward to your next visit, and we can't wait to show you all the improvements we are making!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#48 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Address: 5532 Athens Boonesboro Rd, I-75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509-9491 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lexington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing