We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay…”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Welcoming, friendly front desk; great indoor swimming pool; satisfying breakfast; clean comfortable room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you of staying with us! We'll have another clean comfortable room waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I wanted a quiet, clean, affordable room for the night that included free breakfast. It was good. The hotel staff was very nice and I didn't have any issues.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TFlaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

No issues is good news?! Is that how that goes? Thank you so much for staying with us here at Travelodge! We're very glad you didn't have any problems, so next time you're in town come take a dip in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights at a very reasonable price. There are a few areas where the hotel could use some touching up, but not objectionable for the price. The room we stayed in had possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - including mine at home! Only significant issue worth mentioning is that one morning the breakfast area seemed to have mostly run out of food at least a half hour before closing. But the situation was much better the next day, so maybe just a one-day problem. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadlerwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thanks for coming to stay with us here at Travelodge. It pleases me personally when people like our beds as I was one of three people to carry in at of the beds at our hotel when we got them! We are sorry about the breakfast on the first day, but are glad the second day was better. We certainly thank you for your understanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I reserved 3 rooms.........Asked for all on first fl , close to each other...the odor in one room ( chorine) was so overwhelming, we were getting a headache and stomach upset. Opened the door to the second room and the lights would not work but the room had not been cleaned so it was a mess,,the third room was passable. They moved us to the 3rd fl...............couldn't wait for morning to arrive. Very, very frustrating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mary Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

First we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I know your situation as I came in that evening. While we do our very best to try to get all same name reservations together and honor all guest requests, there are times when that isn't possible. For that we are truly sorry. As far as the room smell goes, we are at the mercy of the building and with that room being next to the pool, the chlorine smell does seep in the room. I apologize that your experience was not a good one and hope to be able to make it up to you. If you come through town again, call me (Mike) at the hotel and we'll try to earn back your business.

Thank You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great staff, professional and friendly! The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet ( we were near expressway), Traveling with 3 kids, two of them teenage girls, we could have used a second bathroom! Overall good experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sherryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Shhhh! We like that we're able to offer clean, quiet rooms at affordable prices! Unfortunately, our rooms only have one bathroom, but with 3 kids, 5 bathrooms might not be enough! Seriously, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#54 of 71 in Lexington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 2221 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4837 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing