We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
111
104
154
132
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
104
154
132
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolother hotelscomfortable roomhot breakfastelkhornjacuzziwalmartupgradesinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were very happy with the Travelodge in Lexington. We had decided to take the suite with the hot tub because we would be staying for over a week and the price difference was minimal compared to the regular room. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. We were very happy with the hot tub and used it everyday. The pool was clean and we enjoyed swimming in it. The staff was always right there to help with anything they could and they were all very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank barbszab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed four nights in the Travelodge Lexington as part of our trip to The Rolex Kentucky 3 Day Event at the Kentucky Horse Park. I booked through Priceline back in November and was worried about some of the very outspoken reviews. I was relieved when I saw that the hotel was being refreshed.......a process that has been ongoing for months. I wanted to offer a fairly thorough review for folks that are wondering whether the discounted price is worth the drawbacks. Here is our take:

COMMON AREAS

While the first floor rooms have been refreshed, the common areas are still pretty rough. The one elevator is a mess with just about every floor tile broken and the first and third floor elevator buttons, likely replaced, leaving a large gap where the old button switch used to be. There is only one working ice machine and it is on the third floor. The vending machines were old and all had taped on handwritten signs saying that the machines only accepted dollar bills.

My wife and I never smelled a hint of sewer gas in the lobby, but the couple traveling with us did. The parking lot is probably due for a resurfacing or at least some restriping......lots of cracks. The landscaping was reasonably maintained. The back entrance to the hotel is broken. The place used to be a Holiday Inn Express and many of the room number signs are pocked by the removal of some adhesive that used to cover the Holiday Inn label.....it would be easy to cover the old labels with new ones and would look a lot better.

There are a number of hallway ceiling tiles that have been removed, presumably to access wiring. We saw the manager pointing out certain issues to what we thought was an electrician. The first floor carpeting had been changed, but it was not tucked in at every door. It appeared that a number of the rooms were not in use.

The first floor pool area was pretty nice. We saw lots of people using the pool and hot tub. There were towels in the pool room. However, lots of kids....and even adults.....would leave the pool area dripping wet which made the tile area by the elevator and the elevator itself a slipping hazard. The lobby was fairly inviting, but still pretty worn.

The owner, a Middle Eastern gentleman, was very friendly. The owner and one of his friends, Jay, live on the premises and manage the hotel. The owner said he was slowing down on the renovations until after the summer season. This may be a budget issue or because of the increased traffic in the hotel.

Like a ten year old car with 150,000 miles, no amount of scrubbing or painting will ever help this hotel look fairly new. The better strategy may be to lower the room prices to $55 or $60 per night instead of hoping to get $90 to $100 per night.

THE ROOM

Our room helped this property score three stars instead of two. The room, 220, was spacious and very clean. The only odor we smelled was an overdose of air freshener which died down after a couple of hours. The wall AC worked very quickly and had a neat feature....a continuous fan button.....that we had not seen before in other hotels. It helped keep the air moving at all times without regard to temperature.

We had a desk lamp out which was not a big deal to us. Nice hangers and an iron and ironing board in the closet area. The had the very soft white bed comforter, full size pillows and soft sheets on a very comfortable mattress. We had the old tube type TV but a great channel selection and free HBO.

The bathroom was extremely small....you had to step up to the side of the toilet to shut the door....but it was functional. The towel quality was good and the water pressure was strong with lots of hot water. The tub caulk was unacceptable with significant gaps and cracks. The wallpaper in the bathroom was curling at the top from the moisture. The toilet paper dispenser was in an impossible access position.

Housekeeping was a highlight. The room was perfect all four days. The room was very acceptable for budget travelers.....not a romantic atmosphere or a place where you want to impress a business associate.

FREE BREAKFAST

The free breakfast was below average. The Bear Bites breakfast area is presentable and has the news on a large flat screen TV, but the selections are not so great. The little sausage patties are okay, the hot biscuits were hard as bricks. There is yogurt, which could not be messed up. The coffee was really bad and the juice dispenser was iffy.....it looked like concentrate would settle at the bottom of the cup.

There were peeled hard boiled eggs in the refrigerator, but no hint as to how old they were. The very best bet was to toast an English muffin, grab a couple of sausage patties and maybe get a bowl of Sugar Pops. We found enough to hold us over until lunch.....but nothing you will look forward to.

We did like the free USA Today and Lexington Herald offered each day at the front desk.

LOCATION

We were about 12 minutes from the Kentucky Horse Park and the hotel is pretty close to I-75. Elkhorn Street has several hotels in close proximity to each other. The road is fairly well lit. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street. The Hustler's of Hollywood on the street had very little traffic and we did not see any questionable characters.

A Waffle House, McDonald's, Arby's, Starbucks, Bob Evans, and a Walmart are all within a half mile near the intersection of Winchester and Elkhorn. The hotel was easy to find and get to.

CONCLUSION

We Pricelined this hotel and had a pretty good idea when we bid that this was the hotel we would get. We paid about $45.00 per night all in. Certainly, it is unfair to critique too hard at certain price points. For the price, the hotel was acceptable. For double that, we would expect much better. I think though, if we get back into Lexington again, we will pay more and try something different.

Room Tip: As of May 2014, the first floor rooms have been updated and refreshed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Filthy, outdated, soiled ... We checked in at 5:30pm and were charged for a two night stay instead of a hold. We ended up leaving this mess by 11:45pm the same evening, because there was just no way we were sleeping there.

I visit Lexington frequently to spend time with family, but this last visit was awful. And this is definitely not a place I would recommend to anyone.

I contacted corporate (Wyndham), BBB and the hotel directly and have yet to be refunded for not staying two nights.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MaxxWhite216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is very run down. Our room had a bad odor, and the toilet seat was broken. The lobby smelled pretty bad too and the elavator button is held in place with tape. Will not book there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews