We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work in progress” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    78
    131
    113
    84
See reviews for
238
92
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room had old smokey smell, remote for TV did not work, light by bed broken and the breakfast bar at 8am (open from7 to 9) was bare. Nobody was at desk to ask about refills. The only good things would be the evening desk clerk Angel. She took the time to look through all the guests addresses to match ours with our state license plate to let us know we left our auto lights on. Wonderful customer service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bett U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Amazingly low price. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! (Fyi, I never take these surveys, but this hotel was just too deserving not to login and rate them all 5s.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandenburg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We travel to Lexington often and usually stay at this hotel. The indoor pool is nice and so is the hot tub. Although this is not a new hotel, many rooms have been recently renovated. The price is right for the size of the rooms and the amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is easy to get to but far enough off the highway that you wont hear the noise of traffic.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on 2nd or 3rd floor close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I had to have a procedure done @ St. Joe earlier this month. My husband and I rented the jacuzzi suite. It was very clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The manager even took us up to see the room so we could decide of we liked it. It was a great experience.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.5 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing