We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, clean place”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We picked this hotel randomly, in hopes that it would live up to our expectations. I have to say this hotel exceeded them! Like everyone else has noted, you can tell this hotel was recently updated. It's very neat and clean inside. The lobby was quite modern and had a very large interactive tv screen that gives you directions to and reviews of local places. You could smell the new carpet smell in the stairwells. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was very nice inside and I loved how the sink and mirror were separate from the actual shower and toilet. The room was pretty spacious with the two double beds and fairly quiet. We did hear part of a wedding party that was taking place on the outdoor patio out back, but nothing to keep us awake. Overall, I rate this hotel highly and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volsgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    40
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
31
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel has been complete renovated in the past 8 months (renovations are completely done now) which made a huge difference. The single king bed standard rooms are surprisingly large, standard 2 queen are very standard hotel rooms. Recently added mini fridges to every room. Great restaurants and shopping right across Man o War, and one of the best steak houses I have ever been to 20 feet away. The front desk staff is very friendly, although I spend more than 15 weeks a year here, so I have gotten to know most of them. Very good rates, especially if you book ahead or book online and prepay a deposit.

Room Tip: No room service/bar service, but nice coffee shop with limited breakfast in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel on points for one night on a weekend "getaway" to Lexington and were extremely pleased.

The Lobby:
Entering the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk in the brand new lobby that was decorated in a contemporary vibe with rich colors. Loved the two stations where boarding passes can be printed, in addition to the two computers with printers centrally located by the complimentary coffee station, which had delicious, freshly brewed coffee the next morning. For those wanting a more robust cup a' joe, the in-house Starbucks was just steps away.

The Room:
We found our room with 2 queen beds impeccable, spotless and again newly decorated in rich colors in modern style. Within 10 minutes of arriving, the front desk called to see if the room was to our liking. The bed linens were extremely comfortable, and were even available for purchase in a brochure in the room. The mini fridge was a nice touch. I would have LOVED a microwave. Unlike some hotels that renovate but "forget" the bathroom, it, too, was nicely updated.

Bonus feature: FREE Wi-Fi--much appreciated, since some hotels seem to want to charge for that, which is ridiculous.

Pool:
It is a bit on the small side, but my two sons enjoyed it thoroughly and had it all to themselves.

This hotel is centrally located to I-75 and is surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is an OUTSTANDING value. Whether business or pleasure brings me to Lexington, I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvethebluewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Have always stayed at this hotel and still do but they filled hot tub up with concrete and I figured no big deal then I got a jacuzzi room and wow no jacuzzi but all in all it's ok renovation they done made a big difference but it's beautiful just wished they would have left the ones in the rooms alone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristienrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Solid clean accomadations. Recently renovated. Nothing fancy but a good location and a comfortable clean room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogchow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlothian va
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

i stayed at this hotel for business at the end of february 2012 and just wanted to post that the room was really nice and the bed was great. the building is a little older style on the outside but the lobby was updated and very nice. i will stay again when in the area. the restrauant across the road was good too, awsome steak dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricky_8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here on our last visit to Keeneland (about 15-20 minutes away). The hotel had just been renovated and was very clean. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the lobby, contemporary seating, flat screen TVs and bistro that served Starbucks. Also across the street from Harry's and Malone's which is a nice place for dinner or drinks. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Lexington.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
#29 of 71 in Lexington
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Property: Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Address: 1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509-2413
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing