We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Perfect stopover on I 75. Close to Interstate with lots of restaurant/shopping closeby. Lots of variety for either a quick stopover or foe a few days. Great pet friendly facility. Walking area on site and good places in the immediate area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your great review of out property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    193
    75
    51
    11
See reviews for
254
162
33
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had 33 people in our group. The hotel accommodated us very well. Would stay again when we are in the area. The hotel staff let our group use the breakfast area for a small group meeting in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write the review of our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests and making them feel at home. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is convenient to I-75 and also to the UK campus, etc. However, the rooms are small , dark and in need of updating. We had made a reservation for a two bed room about four weeks prior and when we checked in at 3 p.m., we were given a first floor, end of the hall room right across from an exit door so we could hear everyone coming and going to the back parking lot. Very noisy. The room was small and therefore difficult to move around in. The bathroom was very small as well, with a small sink area and barely enough room to put things on. Being a Hilton Rewards member I asked the front desk why we were given such a room, and was told that was the only room with two beds available. I also asked if it was because we used the AARP discount and was told "no". The lobby is fairly nice, but small and needs updating too. The breakfast was really good and there was plenty for everyone. They also had free newspapers everyday, including Sunday. And the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
My only disappointment was the room we were given. If representative of the other rooms, badly needs to be renovated.

Room Tip: Check your room and the location before you register!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentucky101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. We service many guest each night and our focus is to make each stay the "best" for our guest. Looks like we have let you down. Rest assured, we take every comment seriously. Our guests are the ones that let us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Again, thank you, and we hope you give us another chance when you are by this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. We drove from Florida with our dog and were glad to have a nice room to relax in. First, before making reservation, I called the hotel 2x and spoke to Michelle who was VERY helpful answering my questions. I wanted to double check about bringing a dog. She assured me it was ok. When we arrived at the hotel, check in was easy and fast, allowing up to get upstairs to unpack and unwind. Our room was nicely updated and clean. The only downfall was our room view was the rooftop with a/c's etc. but we weren't concerned with view. Took the dog down to the back area of the hotel that she could run around in the grass. There was a "doggie park" feel to it. This was TERRIFIC!!! A big PLUS for this hotel.

Staff was pleasant, we asked the desk attendant to take some photos. She was very sweet. The housekeeping staff was accommodating. We had fresh towels, soaps for each of us (4)...really nice, she was kind and provided an extra touch. Much appreciated when someone is on the road without a regular schedule (we forgot shampoo).

Hotel is in very short walking distance to McDonalds and Cracker Barrel. We had a late night treat at Mc'D's. The morning breakfast in the hotel was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. Waffel, eggs, potatoes, cerals, muffins, etc. I enjoyed the oatmeal with brown sugar each morning and juice from the machine. Yummy!

Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel. From oversized room to friendly staff, we will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: We choose the King Suite and really liked the oversized room with couch very spacious. We were 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newspprgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write such a great review for our hotel. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The beauty of this location is it's simple. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed, comfortable. The price was good. No surprises. Just a nice place. I will return again on my future trips to Lexington.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkypyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Outstanding accommodations, a friendly and supportive staff, and we enjoyed an overall exceptional weekend experience. We were part of a large wedding party and the Hampton Inn could not have been more gracious and helpful. All of us were very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank August D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we enjoyed having you. We looked foward to your return. Thanks so much for a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We've stayed here previously. Our main criteria are: safety, pet friendly, close proximity to interstate, cleanliness, restful atmosphere and value. This Hampton meets all of these. We will plan to stay again on our next trip. A Jacuzzi would have been nice but everything else made up for the lack of one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Property: Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Address: 2251 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing