We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Recommmend this hotel for anyone. It was clean and staff is friendly. Rooms were great, fitness center and pool were great. I recommend you stay here. I would definitely return. Free breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Your comments were very much appreciated. We love our guests and want everyone to feel right at home. Thank you and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Husband and I stayed here on our travel back to Michigan. This hotel is located within 100 miles of Cincinnati, directly off of I-75. It is easy to access and find-even after dark.

It was New Years Eve, and we were concerned that this might end up being a loud place to spend the night. We were wrong. We were given a room on the 5th floor, right next to the door (guess we are about the only ones that opt for the stairs over using the elevator). It was VERY quiet. The bathroom was very large and the sink is located there, rather than in the bedroom. The WiFi was fast and dependable.

Their hot breakfast offered biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, assorted bread & pastry offerings, four (4) kinds of juice, and cold cereals. The only thing I might suggest is to offer some sort of a meat option, since not everyone likes sausage gravy-perhaps sausage links or bacon to accompany the scrambled eggs?

The do offer an AARP discount. Would definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Ask to be given a room on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely look into another option for the breakfast meat. We take our guests comments, concerns and suggestions very serious. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you againin the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Hampton Inn Lexington was very clean, nice, the service was outstanding. The staff was friendly and seemed to really enjoy their job. The food was very good. Overall a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Hampton Inn is always good, we stayed because they allow pets and we were travelling with 4 dogs. friendly staff and nice, clean room with a good breakfast. Can't beat the value. Too bad all Hampton Inns dont allow pets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review for our hotel. We know how important pets are to our guests, they are just part of the family. So we like to make it easy for guests when it comes to finding a place to stay. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a very nice stay here. The room was clean, well equipped and quiet. We were close to everything we wanted to visit during our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The evening cookies were wonderful and the whole place smelled like warm cookies!
We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and we hope you get to come back and visit us again. We love the cookies too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel excepts pets at no extra charge and it is very clean and our stay was pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.The room was clean and the matress was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. My only complaint was that they ran out of cookies and didn't have any more to put out once they were gone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We will have to do better with having the cookies on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We love that this Hampton Inn is pet friendly. They go out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome with our 70 lb. "baby." There are no other Hampton Inn's along the route we travel a few times each year that accepts larger dogs. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable with friendly staff and a great location right off of Hwy 75.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We know how much pets mean to us. And if anyone has a pet they know that they are just part of the family. We are happy to have you as our guest and look forward to your return visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
675 reviews
0.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Address: 2251 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £80 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing