We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The facility was more than fine. The staff was very helpful in directing us to good restuarant.WE will be bach for a visit in the fall. Helped us with directions to local attractions and the distiliary tours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are glad you had a good stay with us and hope you enjoyed your distillery tour. If you are back in the area again, we would be love to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stay at a Hampton Inn whenever possible. I don't need or want any amenities. Just free parking and a clean smokeless room, which Hampton always provides at a reasonable rate. Staff is competent and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyality to the Hampton Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When I'm on a road trip I like to stay at a Hampton Inn, especially on overnight stops when I'm driving solo. There are usually less expensive alternatives, but I've been pleased overall with the caliber of the room, the hotel amenities, and the service at Hampton Inn.

This Hampton Inn didn't disappoint. I arrived late in the afternoon after a day of driving, with another long day on the road ahead. Check-in was pleasant. My room was clean, with all the amenities I expected. I needed to use the iron and ironing board, and they worked just fine. There were plenty of outlets for charging my phone and other gadgets. The bed was comfortable, the bedding fresh, towels plentiful, and the in-room coffeemaker worked. My wake-up call was right on time too.

There are some restaurants across the street, and I was happy to have dinner at one of them. After a long day driving I really wasn't up for navigating around an unknown city to find a decent meal, or settling for something from a fast-food drive-through window.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toofargone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time out of you busy day to review our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel and really liked it. The room was clean, smelled nice, and was very comfortable. I was treated wonderfully by the front desk staff and didn't feel pressured to get checked-in and get out of the way for the next guest.....they took their time and took care of me. I read the last 3 or 4 reviews and started to go somewhere else but have always had great experiences at Hampton so I gave this hotel a shot and am glad I did. I don't know why the other folks had bad experiences cause my was really good. I liked the breakfast too....the breakfast area was clean and the food was fresh, not left-over from day to day and wasn't sticky where you put your plate. I'll come back here again. I felt it was a good value for my money and I had a good time.

Room Tip: My room was good so I don't know about any bad ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Thank you also for giving us the chance, I am so glad we lived up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Management and staff was wonderful!! Breakfast was delicious!! The bed was very comfortable and room was very clean and smelled great!! I will always come back here while in town!! I seen a few previous comments and was slightly weary about coming. I'm glad I trusted my gut!! These other comments must be for a different property!! EVERYONE here was so nice and out going. Truly southern hospitality!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shontal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The managar was very rude and not welcoming. He seemed annoyed that we were there. He was irritated when I asked him for help and he shushed me while I was talking. the pool was too warm and there was way too much chlorine. My door to my room would not shut! It wouldn't close so I did not feel safe leaving my things in it. then when I left, my door was jammed. overall, I was very discontented.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I am so very sorry about your experience at our hotel. Rest assured we take all concerns very serious. Your feed back will be used in training our employees to better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at this property on the way back from Florida. We stayed at a Hampton on the way down in a Perry, Ga which was decent. This place was terrible. Browne down sofa bed that was hard to sit on and sleep was even worse. The bed was a trampoline. Didn't even bother with breakfast. Could not wait to leave. Hardly worth $80 and we paid $132

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We’re very sorry that the bed and sofa in your room didn’t live up to your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback and will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
705 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 71 in Lexington
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area

Address: 2251 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#12 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington - i-75 Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing