We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff I've ever encountered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our family recently had a mini-reunion in connection with opening day at Keeneland race course. We stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was wonderful-the service, the room and the luscious breakfast. Keith, LaSaun, Stephanie and others at the front desk could not have been more helpful or friendly. I can't give enough praise to the breakfast- not just some old bagged bagel, but real cheese omelets, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruits, yogurt as well as delicious coffee. When in the area again, we will definitely stay here

Stayed: April 2014
Thank TennesseeFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel had a nice feature that I have not seen elsewhere. They served a complimentary late supper in the evening where they offer the complimentary breakfast. We had already planned to go out for dinner, but I would have liked to have stayed and eaten in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were in town for a basketball tournament at KBA. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were clean as was the breakfast area. Also, within walking distance to different varieties of restaurant options and shops or easy access to New Circle Rd if you'd rather head out. Awesome stay, would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mattheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff here is very polite and helpful. It's refreshing to be treated friendly. The front desk staff was very pleasant. The red carpet treatment was unexpected and definitely makes you smile. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here and was welcomed the minute I walked in the front door. The gentleman at the front desk was professional and so helpful always a smile on his face. Sasha the Manager, Mandy and even the maintenance guy were all great. Everyone wanted you to know that they appreciated you and were glad you were there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is one of the nosiest Hampton Inns I have stayed in a while. You could hear all kinds of highway noise. The problem is the windows, they have screens with the capability of being have opened, which let a lot of road noise in. You could also hear other guests and tvs through the walls. I don't understand why Hampton allows such cheap construction methods and lack of sound proofing in their hotels. The shower enclosure had a very poor caulk job with some mold showing in the cracks. It appears the hotel had been repainted recently but the painters didn't paint the trim very well. The front door doesn't automatically open, so they makes it a hassle bringing in your luggage. The staff was very friendly. The hot tub was closed for repairs. The location was close to some restaurants which was nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room ending in odd number TOP floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dantillweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Great location . Very close to many good restaurants. Kids had great time at the indoor pool. Thank you . We will be back. Chris

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 71 in Lexington
164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3060 Lakecrest Cir, Lexington, KY 40513-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £76 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Mile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing