We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Super Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

In town for a wedding and the staff was most helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean as was the rest of the facility. Great breakfast with hot and cold items. Loved the mango and greek yogurt. Good pool and exercise room with treadmills, bike, eliptical, dumbells and bench. The area has lots of nearby shops and restraunts. No problems parking despite the hotel being fully booked. I have had good experiences with the Hampton chain and this one was a good as any.

Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator but I always get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWathenYoungstown_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    86
    51
    39
    8
See reviews for
109
64
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn's frequently due to good value and ammenities. Usually have updated, clean rooms with refrigerators/microwaves, but not this one. The facility all around was inconvenient, from the breakfast area layout, to the small cramped bathroom to the narrow lobby entranceway, to the lack of adequate parking. In addition, found this to be a bit more pricy than most Hamptons. Needs renovation, beds were mushy and room decor was older.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here while attending my aunt's funeral. They gracefully accommodated us will all requests, including a bereavement discount on room charge. They also agreed to a late check out after funeral which allowed us to change clothes for traveling home. The only issue was having to replace electronic room keys which kept dropping passcode. That's not specifically the hotel's fault, though.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wsm0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I walked into my room to find it had a bad smoke smell - like cigars. I do have to say that the manager was fantastic - quickly giving me a larger room at no extra charge. However, the new room looked as if it had not been vacuumed from the previous stay, with food on the carpet and hair in the bathroom. To make it worse - the toilet had not been cleaned - yuck (the worst kind of "yuck"). I ended up taking a sleeping pill and vowing to not stay at this Hampton again.

Room Tip: This part of Lexington is packed with good places to stay. After my experience at Hampton, I now sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdayrail .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
243 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hampton inn south has comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. Very enjoyable place to stay. Kid friendly. Very nice and helpful staff. I would stay there again.

The accessible room has a low tub shower with a hand shower. Very convenient

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Under construction in the front lobby area, redesigning their complementary breakfast area, we were welcomed and found the staff to be one of the most accommodating anywhere we've stayed. They went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable. Loved the beds, pillows and covers. The price was right and very affordable. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently enjoyed a stay at the Hampton Inn Lexington South (Keenland). I was surprised and impressed to see the manager, Sasha, personally greeting all of the guests as they came to breakfast each morning, and then having a very customer-care-oriented coaching meeting with all of her staff and cleaning personnel. In addition, having discovered that I left some of my clothing in a drawer, I contacted the hotel, and she personally found the items and shipped them to my home. I enjoyed my stay, and appreciate the good customer care and honesty demonstrated by the return of my lost items.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the convenience of the first floor and quiet of the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3060 Lakecrest Cir, Lexington, KY 40513-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Nile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing