We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Country Inn & Suites I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worst Country Inn & Suites I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I first have to say, that Country Inn & Suites is always my hotel of choice! I've never had a bad experience, until this visit. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. However, the room was just gross! The carpet in the room was so dirty, I had to wear shoes while walking around. The bathroom had a nice sink/vanity, but the tub and shower was gross and totally needed to be renovated. I am thinking this particular Country Inn & Suites is outdated and needs to be renovated. I probably would never come back to this particular hotel when driving through Lexington.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. Our hotel is constantly working to improve the facility, and will look into some of the areas you have shared your concerns. It is our goal to keep our customers coming back. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future, as we continue to transition our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    158
    53
    17
    21
See reviews for
289
148
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and the customer service is great. The hotel has warm fresh baked cookies free of charge for guests through out the day. The breakfast buffet has plenty of options for all and stays well stocked and very clean. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we always love great feedback as being in the hospitality industry we thrive to have are customers happy.

Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had to be in town for a family funeral and picked Country Inn & Suites in Lexington from the reviews on Trip Advisor. This was a very clean, quiet, and well run hotel. My family was very comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs. Price was reasonable. Breakfast food was delicious. I wish I had thought to take my swimwear because the pool/spa looked very inviting.

Room Tip: My family had a rooms on the second floor. One was on the front and one on the back. Both were quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank et7351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We where glad to have you pick us as your home away from home for the night.
We love to hear you liked your stay and even though family was on different floors you didn't have any noise to be bothered while sleeping.
Next time bring the swimwear so you can enjoy the indoor pool. It is very relaxing after a long day or long day of traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for one night stay during Keeneland Spring Meet. Friendly staff clean rooms and good breakfast. Staff ver accommodating. Convenient
To shopping. Easy 12-15 minute drive from track. On site parking

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macnmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay, its always nice to know our guests are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved the big king suite we got. The room was awesome. The staff were very nice, especially the lady who worked front desk at night. The pool room was humid, but looked very nice. Overall we had a very lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emradams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokeelia, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly.The hostess in the breakfast area was especially customer service oriented. Our complaint was the large, crumbling, water stained area in the ceiling by the beds. Something I'd expect in a one star -- not Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked two rooms for the evening of a wedding. I fould everything as expected - no surprises. That's what I like when I travel. The breakfast was a little better than most in this mid-priced type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share information about your stay. We are pleased that you found no surprises, and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I hope you continue to stay with us in the future, whenever you are in the Lexington, KY area.

Sharlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 2297 Executive Dr, Lexington, KY 40505-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the first step in ensuring yourself a stress-free Lexington trip by reserving the charming accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY. Each conveniently designed room and suite comes with free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, served each morning. After a busy day of meetings or flying into nearby Blue Grass Airport (LEX), you can unwind with the heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub and fitness center. Whether you're a fan of horse races, a lover of the arts, or a Wildcat searching for a hotel near Rupp Arena, you're sure to love the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing