We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back to Chicago from SC in need of some rest for the night. We have stayed in other Country Inn and Suites recently and have been pleasantly surprised. Our 2 year old loves his bathtime in the jacuzzi suites. Something is off at this location though. Our room was right off of the lobby. When we opened our door, we got slapped in the face with the most awful pungent odor...perfume gone wrong. The bed was directly in front of a window that was ground level that just kind of creeped us out. The bed looked "sat in" or something. Needless to say, we slept with the sheet only. It didn't seem clean. Unfortunately this was the worst location we've stayed at.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank SanDee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We use this as a way to improve our service. I will take your concerns and share them with our team to find out what happened on this particular day. Our rooms are cleaned and inspected daily, and will make sure that the rooms were all inspected on this particular day. Please let me know if you travel to this area again. I would like to make your next trip much more pleasurable.

Sharlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Country Inn and Suites is consistently our "go to" hotel when booking a long weekend. Our king suite with Jacuzzi was clean and spacious. There was a flat screen hi-def television with good cable. My husband was able to connect the PS4 to the hotel wi-fi. The room was quiet and we had no issues. The front desk staff were very friendly. Breakfast was solid with eggs/biscuits and gravy, and the usual cereals/breads/juices and coffee/tea. Will stay again next time we're in Lexington. Close to restaurants, shopping, and movie theater.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickibrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with our Country Inn and Suites. We are glad you and your husband enjoyed the Jacuzzi suite and playing games on our television. Please keep us in mind when you are in the area again. We would love you have you as a continuing guest.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I first have to say, that Country Inn & Suites is always my hotel of choice! I've never had a bad experience, until this visit. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. However, the room was just gross! The carpet in the room was so dirty, I had to wear shoes while walking around. The bathroom had a nice sink/vanity, but the tub and shower was gross and totally needed to be renovated. I am thinking this particular Country Inn & Suites is outdated and needs to be renovated. I probably would never come back to this particular hotel when driving through Lexington.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. Our hotel is constantly working to improve the facility, and will look into some of the areas you have shared your concerns. It is our goal to keep our customers coming back. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future, as we continue to transition our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and the customer service is great. The hotel has warm fresh baked cookies free of charge for guests through out the day. The breakfast buffet has plenty of options for all and stays well stocked and very clean. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we always love great feedback as being in the hospitality industry we thrive to have are customers happy.

Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had to be in town for a family funeral and picked Country Inn & Suites in Lexington from the reviews on Trip Advisor. This was a very clean, quiet, and well run hotel. My family was very comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs. Price was reasonable. Breakfast food was delicious. I wish I had thought to take my swimwear because the pool/spa looked very inviting.

Room Tip: My family had a rooms on the second floor. One was on the front and one on the back. Both were quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank et7351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We where glad to have you pick us as your home away from home for the night.
We love to hear you liked your stay and even though family was on different floors you didn't have any noise to be bothered while sleeping.
Next time bring the swimwear so you can enjoy the indoor pool. It is very relaxing after a long day or long day of traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for one night stay during Keeneland Spring Meet. Friendly staff clean rooms and good breakfast. Staff ver accommodating. Convenient
To shopping. Easy 12-15 minute drive from track. On site parking

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macnmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We love to hear you enjoyed your stay, its always nice to know our guests are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved the big king suite we got. The room was awesome. The staff were very nice, especially the lady who worked front desk at night. The pool room was humid, but looked very nice. Overall we had a very lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emradams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 2297 Executive Dr, Lexington, KY 40505-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £83 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the first step in ensuring yourself a stress-free Lexington trip by reserving the charming accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY. Each conveniently designed room and suite comes with free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, served each morning. After a busy day of meetings or flying into nearby Blue Grass Airport (LEX), you can unwind with the heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub and fitness center. Whether you're a fan of horse races, a lover of the arts, or a Wildcat searching for a hotel near Rupp Arena, you're sure to love the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing