We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked last minute on the road due to price & reviews. Convenient access off freeway. Hotel & staff pleasant. Rooms looked nice enough, updated, but ours was not very clean. Stains on carpet, comforter, mattress pad stain showing thru the sheets. Hair in the bathroom, toliet seat was broken. It was fine for the 10 hours we were here but not for much more than that, I know you can't just replace the carpet, but everything else could of been fixed, no excuse for stains or cleanliness. Free breakfast & WiFi a plus. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA2240, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your comments I appreciate you for taking the time out of your busy schedule. I am terribly sorry that you weren't happy with your stay, I am investigating what happened with your room this is not typical for our hotel and I take it this seriously and will take care of the situation. I do hope that you will return with us and give us a second chance please call me and book your next stay at a discounted rate. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

The front desk people are great, friendly, helpful and quick to check you in. I work nights in the city when I stay there, put the do not disturb sign in lock and I am not disturbed. Room is clean and neat, very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Georgianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA2240, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your response I am happy to hear that you enjoy your stays here and as always we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Thank you again for your business as well as the time out of your busy day to complete our survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TERESA2240, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed there for one night.It was slippery on the parking lot.They could've put on some salt for people's safety.Staff were polite and check in went smoothly.The hotel is very clean.So was the room.Queen sized bed.You got the choice of one or two beds.Was a little too soft,but comfortable.Nice white duvet,which is unusual for budget hotels like this.Room was small,but smartly built.Flat screen LG TV with lot's of channels.Nice,clean shower.Heat worked very good.Hot breakfast with sausage,buiscuits,gravy,hard boiled eggs,pastry... was included in rate.There is no business center,no pool or hot tub.The price is around $50.So if you are looking for a place to stay for one night after a long drive,this Microtel is the best budget motel.

Room Tip: The motel does not face the freeway.We did'nt experience any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA2240, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your comments I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was comfortable with us. I do hope that you will return with us on your next trip through Lexington. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to complete our survey you are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ulrike T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TERESA2240, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TERESA2240, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TERESA2240, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#46 of 71 in Lexington
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
238 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing