We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
408
486
348
152
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
486
348
152
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat rooms are small room was clean hard boiled eggs biscuits and gravy bagels would stay here again free breakfast the breakfast area easy access convenient location staff was very friendly teresa motel desk walmart microwave
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Last minute stay and was well pleased with everything except parking. Had there not been box trucks pulled in taking 5 to 7 parking spots that wouldn't have been an issue. Rooms were clean, smelled good, cool upon entry and the bed was very comfortable! Front desk staff was very friendly and nice when checking in and out! Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank footballmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatris A, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the parking issue you experienced during your stay. We hope to host your next say when you're in the area. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

positives:
Bible verse on wall along with a clock with a positive message
price
location
comfortable bed
clean
female named eugene very friendly
breakfast: biscuits and gravy, sausage, yogurt, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs,
milk and juices, muffins

negatives:
no elevator. how do parents with stroller get upstairs?
long wait to check in. very busy at 10pm
breakfast area was teeny and plain
looks like recently painted but they missed a whole section in the bathroom
NO place to hang clothes in bathroom
mirror on wall in our room was permanently attached and crooked. like remodeling crew did horrible job

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sattdtmjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatris A, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize about our hotel not meeting expectations. We appreciate your constructive comments as they will help us improve our hotel. Please consider giving us another opportunity to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Beware of extra unauthorised charges after checking out. I was charged four separate unauthorized charges (over $200) & it took several phone calls & four days to get my refund. Owner was not sympathetic to situation or how long it might take for refund to come.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrhode694890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatris A, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay due to the charges shown on your statement. We will make sure to address this issue with our staff. Please consider giving us another opportunity to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The price was great, we were able to book our room with ease, and I'd probably stay again if I were in a pinch- but it would definitely not be my first choice. Make sure you check your pillows & sheets- ours had some funky stains on them. Thankfully they had no problem swapping them out for new sheets & pillows.. Also keep in mind that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlgrif14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESA H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your detailed review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced due to the sheets and pillows, and the lack of elevator. We understand how you feel. We appreciate your constructive comments as they will help us improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Microtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The staff was great, parking was easy. Breakfast was simple, but the coffee was good. Would stay again.

Bath towels were clean and good. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the pillows were a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if carrying heavy luggage up the stairs would be difficult for you.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Janet, thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews