We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
486
279
92
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
279
92
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgentleman's clubwafflesroom was cleana pet friendly hotelbiscuits and gravyallow petsstaff was friendlyhard boiled eggsindoor pooloff the highwayhot tubnon smokinga great stayfront desk staffup to datewould stay here againthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites at the I-75 Athens/Boonesboro exit (Richmond Rd) during a week when TWO basketball tournaments were taking place in the area. (college girls tournament in Frankfort...NO rooms anywhere there... and high school boys tournament in Rupp Arena in Lexington). It was difficult to find a room anywhere. And some motel/hotels were charging higher rates during the tournaments.

We spent 2 nights while visiting for a funeral and we were so very happy to find a room at this Inn. The place was completely remodeled 2 years ago and hence everything was nice and new and modern and clean and comfortable! The employees were the friendliest bunch of people we've met. They treated us like they were owners of the Inn, not just employees.

Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. No one was in it. Few kids in the place although I know the Inn was sold out on one of the nights. The room rates were reasonable and you would pay much more for a comparable room elsewhere. They did not raise the rates for the tournament week. The comfortable room had everything you could ask for. Coffee maker, fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, free and hassle free wi-fi.

Breakfast was nice and served in a large modern, attractive dining area. All the usual plus hot biscuits, gravy and waffle makers. Plenty of food! They have a clean laundry room and a nice fitness room with a variety of equipment.

We would stay there again and would recommend this Inn. I sure hope they keep it as clean and well-maintained as it is now.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room away from the elevators and that is what we got. It was very quiet although our room faced the highway, we did not hear any traffic noise. We were on the top (3rd) floor so there was no noise above us. Suggest a room away from elevators and on top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a pleasant surprise! We usually stay at another hotel , but it was booked. La Quinta is extremely clean, large room and comfy beds! Price is excellent- great value !! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I arrived early in the a m and to my surprise I was allowed to check in early very grateful rooms were very spacious and nice will return

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phatgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, February 17-19, 2012. It was a VERY short drive to the interstate but we asked for a room that was the furthest away and we heard NO interstate noise, which was nice. When we arrived staff was friendly and the building looked very nice inside. The pool was small but nice and warm (as long as you get in it before you get in the hot tub!). The hot tub was decent sized and very relaxing. Friday the pool area was nice and quiet. Saturday, I took my children down to swim and there were 30-35 young girls, maybe middle school aged, having a birthday party in the pool area (Only 4 of them stayed at the hotel with the parent/chaperone, the rest were GUESTS that were invited over to swim for the party), which made no room for ANYONE else to swim and the noise level was unbearable. There were no towels and when I went up to the front desk to ask for towels the blonde working explained that she told those girls to use only one towel. She seemed unhappy that I was asking for a towel. I asked her if she could at least start washing some so maybe my kids and the 2 other families that showed up could swim eventually. She said that she did not have an industrial washing machine. So, I asked her if she could at least get us some bath towels and she hesitated and finally walked to the back to get me some and stated that she couldn't give anymore and that was it. If I had known there would be a "pool party" for people who weren't even staying at the hotel I would have booked a different hotel within the same city.
After arriving back to our room my ten year old son brought me the ASIAN PORN magazine and the 26 cents that he found in the chair under the cushion in our room. I took the magazine downstairs and the blonde told me that the only thing she could do was take 10 dollars off for one night and she couldn't do anymore and that she was sorry. It wasn't a money issue it was the fact that we felt as if our room should have been checked a little better. I'm sure that my son won't forget the time he found the magazine, and to me that's not a very good memory for a young child.
The breakfast bar didn't have a huge selection as some other hotels we have stayed at do. There were, waffles that you could make, bagels, biscuits and gravy (My spouse was the only one who liked that though), yogurt, cereal, muffins and boiled eggs (not sure how that is breakfast but okay!)
Aside from those complaints the room and the building is up to date and nice. It appears to be in a safe part of town and we did not have to worry about our car being broke into. There are several restaurants down the road and places to do a little shopping. Aside from the magazine and the teen pool party it was not bad at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at La Quinta on our way from Michigan to Florida. We stopped at the KY welcome center and got a coupon book and there was one for $59 + tax and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The room was great. Very clean and nicely decorated. The employees were really nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. You get to make your own huge waffles! We may even stay there again coming home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews