We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel ............BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    251
    80
    20
    20
See reviews for
372
212
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Down South in Dixie
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Location is close, with easy access to the interstate. It is also within one mile of easy to find restaurants. The grounds, and common area are very clean. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, and helpful. I have no problem with recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebelYell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Linda and Pete, along with their friend Pat and I, stayed at the La Quinta Inn last year on our way back from Florida. This was our last stop. We were assured rooms side-by-side, but that was not the case. The management, instead, offered separate rooms, giving the excuse that everything was booked because of "horsetrading season", since the other hotels around Lexington were apparently sold out as well. So we had to settle for living on the third floor, which reeked of cigarette smoke, which caused Linda to suffocate to death. She complained about her stay vehemently to the staff, who offered us a free night's stay the next time we were at the hotel.

That occurred a year later, on August 17 of this year, when we were promised a lower floor as well as an executive suite in which our rooms would be next to each other. It never happened, as we were once again given the "overbooked" excuse and given separate rooms on the third floor, which still reeked of cigarette smoke as it did last year. We decided to decline the hotel staff's offer of the free night and, instead, packed our belongings to the Residence Inn. We had enough with the management as well as the dingy third floor.

Room Tip: Non smokers should avoid the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane_Eleanor_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Michelle at front desk was great. Rooms were clean and it was very affordable. Location off of interstate was convenient. A great, pet friendly hotel. My wife, dog, and I will definitely stay here again on our next road trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

At face value this hotel isn't terrible or anything. The room was basic but comfortable and affordable, the pool was decent, etc. It was the problems with our stay and subsequent handling by management that earned the poor review. I'd like to first point out I did contact management first and allow them to resolve the situation before ripping them on tripadvisor. Unfortunately, they did not meet expectations. While we were there, we first found a huge bug in the room. It happens, of course, you can't eliminate all insects completely, but it was still gross. This really wasn't the issue though. When we came back in the evening on our first full day in town, housekeeping hadn't even visited our room- beds were still unmade, etc. I have honestly never had this happen at a hotel. I let the front desk know about it (the guy working there looked to be about 16, had absolutely no customer service skills, and genuinely didn't care about us. Why he was working the front desk, I have no idea). He told us housekeeping had gone home for the night and he couldn't do anything about it. After the stay, I contacted management and made it very clear this employee lacked any customer service skills. I understand housekeeping had gone home, but it was his attitude that bothered me the most. The manager told me she couldn't refund my room since we had booked through hotels.com. I understand that, and that's fine. She offered us a free night. Since I now have moved to Lexington, I'm not sure what I'd really do with it, but I said I'd take it- why not? She then proceeded to never respond to me again and we never got our free night. Needless to stay, I will not be staying here again. There are plenty of hotels in Lexington, and I'd recommend skipping this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Service was very good, professional and helpful
Room clean and comfortable
Location very convenient near convenient stores = food fresh
Would have liked bags for pet droppings - but front desk attendant was very nice - did not realize we had a pet..upon realizing immediately offered us a "pet profile" form to complete in the event of any issues.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing