We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Titusville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Property clean, maintained. Pool and hot tub clean and maintained (provide towels for pool). Fitness room clean (also provide towels and water). Room was clean, modern. Many features. Price was excellent. WHAT MADE THE STAY WAS THE FRONT DESK STAFF!!! We had to leave Florida and drive straight into Lexington for a family emergency. We were stressed, tired and irritated. We needed a hotel and this one had good reviews, we walked in hoping there would be an empty room. We lucked out. We stayed for four nights. ( every staff member was great) The lady that helped us, MIchelle I believe, was so nice, helpful and really worked with us, as we had to actually take our stay day by day. I could not have asked for a better experience.Overall this will be our go to place when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdc12079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    259
    80
    22
    20
See reviews for
382
215
49
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

La Quinta on Canebrake Drive was everything my husband & I expected it to be after reading the reviews. The hotel and rooms were some of the cleanest I've been in. The bed was firm but very comfortable with its pillow top mattress. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. While they do accept pets there, the halls were quiet...no barking or banging doors. Breakfast was nothing fancy, the usual fare...waffles, hardboiled eggs, cereal, pastries, bagels, biscuits & gravy... but very good, fresh, and always kept full. We were just spending one night (our late arrival was no problem) and left fairly early the next morning to continue our travels so we did not get to see or use any of the amenities outside of the room other than breakfast. We pass through Lexington often and will certainly stay there when we do.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuzzNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbourville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very Nice Hotel, very clean and friendly staff.Pool area is small but does have a lift for disabled people to be able to get into the pool,which is nice most hotels doesn't have that.They had a pretty nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed one night here while traveling to N. Carolina and chose this hotel because of the convenient location right off the interstate. This LaQuinta offers clean, comfortable, basic accommodations at a reasonable price.
Our room was clean, quiet, and had everything needed for a brief stay. The bathroom amenities were very basic, only a small bar of soap and one small bottle of shampoo. This was no problem as we always use our own toiletries, just don't rely on the hotel supplying them.
There are a few fast food restaurants close but you will need to go about 4 miles to find a better choice. This is quite simjple as it's a straight shot 4 miles west on the road that runs right by the hotel.
The complimentary breakfast is the typical offering of coffee/tea/juice and a few hot and cold food items. It was certainly adequate for starting our day.
This hotel is a very good choice if you are just traveling through the area, but it might not suit your needs if you want something closer to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blytheIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#10 of 71 in Lexington
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing