We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and a good family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Roswell, Georgia
12
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful. Marcie and Michelle were awesome at the front desk. Check in/out was very quick. Honors military discounts...always a plus! Complementary fresh cookies and iced orange water was a great evening snack. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was sufficient and kept stocked. We will definitely return. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The king rooms are worth that little extra...very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed here at least 4 or 5 times over the past year...our last stay being two nights ago, when the weather became hazardous as we were on our way home from Tennessee. We have been pleased with each stay. We travel quite often with our little Maltese so we look for pet friendly hotels. La Quinta doesnt charge a pet fee, which was disturbing at first. I was afraid we would be put in a "pet room" which might not measure up. But, each and every time the room is clean and doesnt have a doggy odor nor did it have an overly "perfumed" odor to cover up the doggy smell. Just smelled like a normal, fresh room. The beds have always been comfortable with nice pillows. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is typical...certainly nothing to get excited about. Breakfast during our last stay was a bit disappointing...pastries all tasted very dry and stale. Didnt try any of the other items. Noticed something strange during our last stay a few nights ago. We were in room 206, and each time the commode was flushed there would be a very strange noise after the water stopped running. Sounded like a loud mechanical growl. Weird! When we need to be in Lexington for business or pleasure, this particular La Quinta will always be our first choice if we have our dog with us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fontanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Bluffton, South Carolina
3
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Traveling from florida to Michigan. Very respectable pleasant staff, very clean hotel and very nice clean rooms. Good quick breakfast with nice eating area. Would definitely stay there again when in area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank gigi49333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great location right off I75. Very clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay here again. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a clean and updated hotel willing to allow pets. We travelled with our 2 med sized dogs. It was their first ride in an elevator!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Greeneville, Tennessee
11
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband, my Min Pin, and I, recently spent three nights at LaQuinta during Christmas. We have stayed at this hotel on other occasions, and have been pleased each and every time. The management and staff are both very polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds, very comfy for weary travelers. We highly recommend staying at Tge Laquita inn, and plan to return often.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
10 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £68 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing