We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly and an excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff, clean and comfy. The parking lot was full, but it was very quiet. Breakfast wasn't much, pretty typical free hotel breakfast. Dog friendly. Easy to find from highway. A great place to stay on our way to and from picking up a new puppy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank jsray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 867 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Madison, Alabama
1
Reviewed 21 January 2014

For the $67.50 price with AAA discount, I did not have high expectations but was surprised by a friendly staff, rooms in great shape, and just a generally quite nice experience. Definitely felt like I got a great deal of value. High speed internet and breakfast were included, although the internet did not seem to be very speedy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Oneida, Kentucky
1
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Evansville
1
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Comfortable room, nice beds, clean room, excellent price for the room. Here for work and I was pleasantly surprised with the "niceness". I was shocked that it was so nice . The breakfast is good. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Roswell, Georgia
12
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful. Marcie and Michelle were awesome at the front desk. Check in/out was very quick. Honors military discounts...always a plus! Complementary fresh cookies and iced orange water was a great evening snack. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was sufficient and kept stocked. We will definitely return. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The king rooms are worth that little extra...very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed here at least 4 or 5 times over the past year...our last stay being two nights ago, when the weather became hazardous as we were on our way home from Tennessee. We have been pleased with each stay. We travel quite often with our little Maltese so we look for pet friendly hotels. La Quinta doesnt charge a pet fee, which was disturbing at first. I was afraid we would be put in a "pet room" which might not measure up. But, each and every time the room is clean and doesnt have a doggy odor nor did it have an overly "perfumed" odor to cover up the doggy smell. Just smelled like a normal, fresh room. The beds have always been comfortable with nice pillows. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is typical...certainly nothing to get excited about. Breakfast during our last stay was a bit disappointing...pastries all tasted very dry and stale. Didnt try any of the other items. Noticed something strange during our last stay a few nights ago. We were in room 206, and each time the commode was flushed there would be a very strange noise after the water stopped running. Sounded like a loud mechanical growl. Weird! When we need to be in Lexington for business or pleasure, this particular La Quinta will always be our first choice if we have our dog with us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fontanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £69 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing